We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day to play!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Mountain Resort

Park City Mountain Resort
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #15 of 74 things to do in Park City
Activities: Skiing, Dining, Snowboarding, Biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the restaurants, hotels, nightlife and shopping of one of America's great ski towns, Park City Mountain Resort has something for every snow enthusiast: manicured groomers, ideal learning terrain, powder-filled bowls and some of the industry's most progressive terrain parks and halfpipes.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A day to play!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Although we did not stay at this resort, we did take a day to have FUN there! our family of 4 had a blast on the two zip lines, the alpine slide, and the alpine coaster. The alpine coaster was, by far, my favorite. It's safe enough that you can go through the entire ride without using the brake, which makes it a good thrill ride! All in all, a fun place to spend a day in Park City!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    271
    73
    21
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Some of the most spectacular Mtn. Biking, Hiking, and ALL SEASON adventures in the world. Miles and miles of trails, scenic drives, wildlife etc. right in this pristine little saddle of the mountains. All year around there is something for everyone to do in Park City, Ut.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Favorite ski resort in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have skied Park City, Deer Valley and the Canyons and PC is our favorite. Great varied terrain, plenty of groomed runs, no wait lift lines, and plenty of selection for on mountain eats.
I wish that these resorts would have one lift ticket you could purchase for a week and then mountain hop to all ski resorts. Vail resorts does this and it just makes it easier when you want to ski multiple places.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place in summer and winter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Whether you're boarding, skiing, hiking, biking, or just there for the rides, it's all great! Alpine coaster, zipline, trampoline, mini-golf, and more for for all ages.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Alpine coaster worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We really enjoyed the alpine coaster. Great deal if you have a younger child and he/she goes with you. A little pricey and wait time was long. Still worth the wait.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.