We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer hiking with beautiful scenery, well marked and maintained trails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Mountain Resort

Park City Mountain Resort
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Resort Communities
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Dining, Biking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A popular and vibrant ski center, Park City will host the giant slalom events, as well as all snowboarding during the 2002 Winter Olympics.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great summer hiking with beautiful scenery, well marked and maintained trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My sister and I really enjoyed the hiking we did at this resort. The scenery is beautiful and much nicer than at Canyons. On the first day, we walked up one trail from the resort and then back down. On the second day, we rode up the mountain on a ski chair and hiked over to Empire Canyon (via the Mid Mountain Trail). All of Park City is accessible by the free city bus system which makes it super easy to do one way hikes (if we had had more time we would have hiked to Deer Valley). The trails are well marked, well maintained, and easy to follow. Note that some of the hiking trails are shared with mountain bikes. There are a ton of activities at the resort itself but we had such a great time hiking that we didn't try any of them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    205
    50
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“6-hours of fun! Tired the kids out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

3-yr olds can ride the Alpine Slide with an adult, 5-6 yr olds can ride the Alpine Coaster, which is a BLAST!!! Our 2-yr old enjoyed the kiddie rides and we all enjoyed the ice cream! Food was mediocre, but expected. Remember the sunscreen.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Winter here would be awesome; alpine coaster is a must summer or winter. In the summer could be a place for kids to be kids and adults to re-live some of those childhood dreams.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We didn't stay there, but there is ample parking right in front of the lodge. All 7 of us got the triple play passes and enjoyed the zip line, mountain coaster, and the alpine slide. A good time was had by all! We did get rained out the first day, they were more than willing to give us a rain check for the zip line for the following day. The staff were all friendly and knowledgable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun first time mountain biking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've been to Park City many times in the winter, but this was out first time in the summer and our first time mountain biking. We decided to go to Park City Mountain Resort since it was a short ride from the bike rentals, had never been there at all in either season.

First impression what a great place for families. All of the summer rides and amusements reminded me of the little family-owned theme parks you find throughout the country. Lots of fun stuff to do and the prices were right.

We bought an all-day lift pass for $20 each- great deal. Found we actually only needed the single trip pass our first time out, as it took a lot longer than we expected to make it down the mountain.

The scenery and views on the way down are gorgeous! Dense forest and some very green open fields looking straight down the mountain, looking back up at the peaks looked like a scene from the Sound of Music.

So much fun- we would definitely do it again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.