We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6-hours of fun! Tired the kids out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Mountain Resort

Park City Mountain Resort
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #20 of 81 Activities in Park City
Type: Resort Communities, Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Outdoor Activities, Traveler Resources, Nature & Parks
Activities: Skiing, Dining, Snowboarding, Biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the restaurants, hotels, nightlife and shopping of one of America's great ski towns, Park City Mountain Resort has something for every snow enthusiast: manicured groomers, ideal learning terrain, powder-filled bowls and some of the industry's most progressive terrain parks and halfpipes.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“6-hours of fun! Tired the kids out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

3-yr olds can ride the Alpine Slide with an adult, 5-6 yr olds can ride the Alpine Coaster, which is a BLAST!!! Our 2-yr old enjoyed the kiddie rides and we all enjoyed the ice cream! Food was mediocre, but expected. Remember the sunscreen.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    239
    61
    13
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Winter here would be awesome; alpine coaster is a must summer or winter. In the summer could be a place for kids to be kids and adults to re-live some of those childhood dreams.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We didn't stay there, but there is ample parking right in front of the lodge. All 7 of us got the triple play passes and enjoyed the zip line, mountain coaster, and the alpine slide. A good time was had by all! We did get rained out the first day, they were more than willing to give us a rain check for the zip line for the following day. The staff were all friendly and knowledgable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun first time mountain biking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've been to Park City many times in the winter, but this was out first time in the summer and our first time mountain biking. We decided to go to Park City Mountain Resort since it was a short ride from the bike rentals, had never been there at all in either season.

First impression what a great place for families. All of the summer rides and amusements reminded me of the little family-owned theme parks you find throughout the country. Lots of fun stuff to do and the prices were right.

We bought an all-day lift pass for $20 each- great deal. Found we actually only needed the single trip pass our first time out, as it took a lot longer than we expected to make it down the mountain.

The scenery and views on the way down are gorgeous! Dense forest and some very green open fields looking straight down the mountain, looking back up at the peaks looked like a scene from the Sound of Music.

So much fun- we would definitely do it again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This resort has lots of fun things to do on a Summer Day for kids. There is a Alpine Slide, a Mountain Roller Coaster and many other activities to keep you busy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.