We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort , a lot to do for all ages, mountain caters for all levels of skiers and riders .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Mountain Resort

Park City Mountain Resort
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Resort Communities
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Dining, Biking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A popular and vibrant ski center, Park City will host the giant slalom events, as well as all snowboarding during the 2002 Winter Olympics.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good resort , a lot to do for all ages, mountain caters for all levels of skiers and riders .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have been to Park City twice now on ski trips from Australia and find it a great resort. When the snow is falling its amazing here. There's a lot of varied terrain and night skiing available which is also included on the day pass . There are many restaurants and shops in town and a huge outlet center a short ride away. The free bus services are excellent and on time.
Although not a very rugged area there are still nice views from the mountain. The town is nice and many old buildings from the mining that used to go on here.
The canyons ski area is 10 minutes away which is another great mountain to ride and deer valley next door. Deer valley is ski only so I can't rate that.
Overall a great area to ski and ride ,its only about 40 minutes from Salt lake airport so easy to get to, I would go back for sure .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    205
    50
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Love the alpine slide!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This alpine slide rocks!!! We've been on alpine slides in Jackson Holy, WY, Snowbird and Olympic Park and this is by far the fastest. The two tracks on the right hand side (when entering slide) are the fastest and you can catch air in some sections. Be careful because the crashes leave a ton of road rash. Our 2 year old loves them too! Ride up is blissful and beautiful and ride down is exhilarating!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Four year old love it...and we didn't even stay there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

There is an alpine slide which is kind of like a sled on wheels that you ride down a bobsled track down the mountain. Our four year old was hesitant but eventually was begging his Mommy to go faster and to go "Hot Wheels fast". Then there are fun kid attractions such as a "spider slide" which involves some climbing (which I'm impressed he managed" which ends with an inflatable slide. There are some fake rocks to climb and a bungee trampoline all of which our child flipped out about. There are several mediocre restaurants on location and of course someplace to get ice cream which, though limited in selection, was appreciated.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hard to find!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I were staying in the Park Hotel Condominiums on Main Street. We decided to walk to Park City Mountain Resort on Park Ave. We didn't know how hard it would be to find. We saw no signs indicating where the resort was. We had to ask a street maintenance worker and finally he pointed the way. We stood in line for the Alpine Slide and Coaster but ultimately decided they were too expensive. It was very crowded that day and we would have had to wait in line for an hour to ride the rides. We decided to take the chair lift to the top of the mountain, hike around and take the town lift back down to Main Street. By the way, the town lift will is not part of the Park City Mountain Resort, but if you are at the top of the mountain, it will take you back down to town. The ride itself was slow but there were terrific views. It was funny to see that someone (probably the lonely, bored employees at the topmost lift stop) hung Mardi Gras beads on the treetops. There is an abandoned silver mine building that is pretty interesting.
The lift ride down was a lot quicker.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“GREAT MOUNTAIN FOR THE FAMILY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

PCMR allow both skiers and riders so the entire family can stay together or meet for lunch. GREAT kids ski school. Food on the mountain is good and almost reasonable. You have the choice of all levels of terrain with some very high, un-groomed areas for the thrill seekers. The "normals" can find plenty of slopes to challenge them. My favorite ski area in Park City.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.