We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Dente - CLOSED

Al Dente
136 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
(435) 200-0260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Suded Alley
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mostly Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The menu is not your typical lasagne, chicken parmigian, etc. However, we enjoyed the meal and the service was great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Good for those days when everything else is booked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

What do you do when all of your favorite restaurants are unavailable? You develop a list of fallback dining choices that are easier to get into. This restaurant falls squarely into that category. The experience is just off enough where it is unlikely to make it onto peoples' first choice list. First, the location is a little odd...enter through an unattractive shopping mall type of space. Second, they can't decide what they are...Italian fine dining? Sports bar? Third, servers are inconsistent...ours was odd, though we noticed others were great.

But the food quality is good and the prices are average by Park City standards. There are menu choices for a variety of tastes, ranging from pizza to veal picatta and filet mignon.

We'll keep this on our second choice list while we go to places like Grappa as our first choice for Italian fine dining. Grappa has recently improved their choices and has a much better ambiance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a nice meal, with good service in nice surroundings for a reasonable price. An all round good experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Although the restaurant didn't look promising from the outside, it was actually an excellent restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was one of the last Opentable.com reservations available for the time slot we wanted. We expected that we were getting bottom of the barrel. We were pleasantly surprised with great food, top notch service from a wonderful Jamaican waiter and a lively atmosphere including live music. We would definitely revisit this restaurant on our next trip.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Dente also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Dente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.