We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had some nice features but overpriced!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Had some nice features but overpriced!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Indoor pool was nice, outdoor pool very noisy with kids. Limited options at the snack bar. Room was nice, small for a suite but nice with 2 tvs and small kitchen area. Bathroom was very nice, with a nice shower. Cleaning service was unpredictable even after requesting it, they came 3 hrs later.. Spa treatments way too expensive and overall price of everything was too high for a mediocre establishment. Person across the hall left stinky dirty diapers in the hallway and floors were extremely noisy. Also parking was very dangerous as the car slots just barely fit a small compact car. Limited directions as to where things are located. Also very difficult to find a cheap breakfast shop, even Starbucks would had sufficed . Couldn't travel to Old Town due to overcrowding for fireworks. No signs to direct you to buses or shuttles

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    86
    39
    21
    13
See reviews for
162
109
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second time our family stayed at Westgate in Park City. Our girls love playing in the indoor/outdoor pool, using the tennis court and the crafts they have available at the activity center next to the pool. Carmen was great helping our girls with the crafts. We stayed in a double room that sleeps up to 8 which is plenty of room for our family. We specifically like having the full kitchen. We dont like to eat out too much but we ate at the Westgate Grill restaurant and really enjoyed our dinner. The staff was prompt to help anytime we needed. Cameron, our concierge, was a big help finding things to do in the area. He told us about the Olympic Park zip lines and alpine slide which we enjoyed. Wednesday during the summer we recommend taking the complimentary ski lift down to the farmers market for fresh local vegetables and fruit. If you like to hike take one of the many trail heads located right outside the hotel. We hiked up to Alpine Lake and rode the ski lift back to the room. One drawback was construction. They are remodeling parts of the hotel and that was a bummer. We had to adjust our plans because the pool was closed for two days during the week. But, other than that it was an enjoyable weeklong getaway and we plan to do it again next year.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the tennis court reserve your time early since the good times fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We reserved 10 rooms for lodging and 1 conference room for a large group activity. The accommodations were great. We were fortunate to be upgraded to the presidential suite for one of our rooms. It was wonderful for our family. The rooms were well organized and very clean. The staff we worked with was excellent. Adriana, Karizza, Beav, and Khim just to name a few. All went well for us.

Room Tip: Most rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was easy. Service from Concierge, Bell Hops, etc was very good. The Room was gorgeous. I got the King Suite. The bedroom had a deep jacuzzi tub with a stone wall. Kitchen was fully equipped with cutlery, full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, blender. Granite and stone table top. Generously sized kitchen table. Comfy couches in the living room. Even the sofa sleeper was comfortable. Nice balcony. A cute fledgling starlet visited our balcony for two days as it learned to fly.

All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The frustrations: every day something wasn't replaced in the room. First day, no washcloths. Second day, no coffee. Third day, no hand towels. Etc etc etc. On checkout day our conference was running until 11:30. I asked for an extension from the 10:00 checkout time (which is ridiculously early) and they wouldn't budge. This after I had to wait well past checkin time to be able to get my room! As several others have noted, the layout of the hotel is nothing short of bizarre. The carpet in many of the hallways is badly in need of stretching or replacing - it's difficult to roll a heavy bag down the hall and gives the hotel a very negative early impression. The conference rooms are across the hall from guest rooms and frequently noise from kids in the hall was disruptive.

The good: the rooms themselves are spacious and nicely appointed. Very good value for the price we paid. Having a separate living area with full kitchen made for a very nice stay.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you found your accommodations to be spacious. When in need of items like wash cloths, soap, and coffee, please be aware that you can request them from the convenience of your unit with the room phone provided. Being that we are such a large resort, daily service is upon request. Please make sure that you advise our front desk if you are in need of daily service and we will certainly provide that to you. We regret to hear that you were not provided with a late check out. Please keep in mind that late check outs are not a guarantee and are based on availability. We certainly apologize for this inconvenience. It is our hope that you come back again to visit us in the future.

Sincerely,
Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There are only 4-8 units that have a hot tub on the balcony and a spiral staircase going up to a loft, but those are my favorite rooms! There are plenty of amenities staying here including the best steak I have ever eaten was in the resort restaurant. I highly recommend staying here, just don't buy in to the payments. You can simply book your stay there.

Room Tip: They are all good. And check out the Serenity Pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We love your positive review on our Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. It is such a pleasure to know that you were able to enjoy our wonderful restaurant and the various amenities that we offer to our guests. It is great to know that you would recommend us and look forward to your future stay.

Sincerely,
Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Westgate and although our reservation problem caused us to be moved to a smaller unit, the hotel staff did everything possible to make sure our stay was a happy one. The location of the hotel is perfect and the management and staff are some of the best. The concierge also worked closely with us to help us select activities and dining. She was great. We have stayed at numerous high end resorts in the area and I would rank the staff here with some of the best.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We appreciate your review. It is such a pleasure to see that you were able to enjoy a wonderful stay and that our resort staff was extremely helpful and friendly to you. We are glad that you were accommodated, although there were issues upon your arrival. It is our hope that you were able to take advantage of everything that you wanted to do and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.