We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved this property. Westgate has a true resort feel with family amenities and activities. I want to thank Beau at the front desk for making our check in smooth even though our reservation (through a 3rd party) was not correct in the system. He handled it quickly, and our rooms exceeded my family's expectations. We were in and out quite a bit, and the valet service was fast and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    80
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
149
101
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly. The rooms (we had a deluxe) were clean and room for 2. The king bed was very comfortable! We were told we'd have a room with a jacuzzi tub, but ended up in a room in the Elk building (6th floor) and had a handicap shower with a steam shower. The steam shower was nice, but not what we expected. Large Tvs with a DVD player in the room. Overall, we left feeling relaxed. The wifi in our room was slower than we'd like.

Room Tip: 5th floor has a lot of activity, so it's noisier than other floors. Get a room that faces outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I planned a surprise 3 day stay for my wife and I. We were greeted very warmly and I just have to give a shout out to Beau, he is awesome and made us feel completely welcomed. Well done. We enjoyed our stay, although it was raining the entire weekend, the resort had plenty of options to keep us going. The adult serenity pool is a good place to kick back and visit.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Westgate Park is a dated hotel with lackluster rooms, but has a nice adults only spa and good service overall. Also, a free shuttle into town is a definite plus.

Room deficiencies included: a drippy toilet, a dishwasher that was not attached properly to the counter, and very limited storage space. The parking garage is tricky to navigate because of the many columns and tight spaces.

Like most hotels today this is a non smoking property, but there was no accommodation for smokers at all, even outside.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our stay at Westgate. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The decor made you feel like you were in the mountains. The beds were comfortable to sleep in. Kitchen was beautiful and convenient to cook in.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place to stay. Amenities are great. Centrally located. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The beer bar had a fantastic selection. The pools are wonderful. Hundreds of miles of bicycle trails are within a short drive, many gentle tasks available.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked a hotel at the Westgate the night before Memorial - bad planning on our part. Oh well. We booked it through booking.com (highly discourage doing this - you'll find out why later).

We get to the hotel and the lobby is super nice and everyone was very helpful - then we opened the door to our, as advertised, "Luxurious Suite". No. This room was bad. We have two small kids and I seriously felt trapped. Poorly decorated and our view was obstructed by a fence with a small pool. It was bad and I wish I had a picture to show you.

So - the salesman in me called the front desk and tried to work some magic to upgrade rooms. Didn't work - it was sold out I was told. We were ready to cancel and were actively looking at other hotels.

Then I got a phone call from Beau who is a Manager at the front desk. He explained that because I booked on bookings.com that we can cancel, but would be charged one night's stay. He said that he had another option. He had a unique room available that he personally walked me to and show me. Turns out it was a Presidential Suite - this room was AWESOME. He said it's on the house and the bell man will be to our old room soon to move our luggage shortly.

Bam. That is how you keep customers and get those customers to write good reviews. Well done, Beau!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.