We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spa, mediocre hotel, with good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice spa, mediocre hotel, with good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Westgate Park is a dated hotel with lackluster rooms, but has a nice adults only spa and good service overall. Also, a free shuttle into town is a definite plus.

Room deficiencies included: a drippy toilet, a dishwasher that was not attached properly to the counter, and very limited storage space. The parking garage is tricky to navigate because of the many columns and tight spaces.

Like most hotels today this is a non smoking property, but there was no accommodation for smokers at all, even outside.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    78
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
148
99
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very happy with our stay at Westgate. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The decor made you feel like you were in the mountains. The beds were comfortable to sleep in. Kitchen was beautiful and convenient to cook in.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful place to stay. Amenities are great. Centrally located. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The beer bar had a fantastic selection. The pools are wonderful. Hundreds of miles of bicycle trails are within a short drive, many gentle tasks available.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I booked a hotel at the Westgate the night before Memorial - bad planning on our part. Oh well. We booked it through booking.com (highly discourage doing this - you'll find out why later).

We get to the hotel and the lobby is super nice and everyone was very helpful - then we opened the door to our, as advertised, "Luxurious Suite". No. This room was bad. We have two small kids and I seriously felt trapped. Poorly decorated and our view was obstructed by a fence with a small pool. It was bad and I wish I had a picture to show you.

So - the salesman in me called the front desk and tried to work some magic to upgrade rooms. Didn't work - it was sold out I was told. We were ready to cancel and were actively looking at other hotels.

Then I got a phone call from Beau who is a Manager at the front desk. He explained that because I booked on bookings.com that we can cancel, but would be charged one night's stay. He said that he had another option. He had a unique room available that he personally walked me to and show me. Turns out it was a Presidential Suite - this room was AWESOME. He said it's on the house and the bell man will be to our old room soon to move our luggage shortly.

Bam. That is how you keep customers and get those customers to write good reviews. Well done, Beau!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We traded in from Interval to try something different, Note we always stay at either one of the Marriott's in town. But we thought we'd try something different! WOW what a HUGE mistake that ever was!!!!!

Now we come to Park City every yr. in the middle of May to beat the crowds and the noise. And when we arrived to Westgate. we were put in the Elk Building room 1507. I asked the lady at the front desk if we could be placed away from all the mega noise activities 1) the kids pool 2)game room 3)elevator 4)kids club ALL RIGHT OUT SIDE OUR DOOR!!! IT WAS AWFUL Not to mention that this room is below grade level. So when you look outside? you get a perfect view of every ones crouch! yuck! Also there doing construction above on the 6th floor so the banging was never ending!!!!! I did go to lobby to tell them this. And told them they knew the work to be done above us and should of never had placed in that floor let alone that room!

The staff told us there was no other rooms our 1st day???? Now I'm no hotel expert!!! But I do have eyes that work!!! and the place was empty!!!!!!

Also if the noise was not enough??? our Keys had to be replaced 3 times!!!!!!

This place is so awful and so noisy!!! it's the 1st time we have cut our vacation short in 34 yrs. WE CANT STOMACH A FULL WEEK HERE AND WILL NEVER GO TO ANOTHER WESTGATE AGAIN!!!

To: Bill Marriott we will never NOT stay at either one of the Marriott again! Your resorts are hands down the best!!!!!!

In short our kids are grown and gone........But if you have kids or just LOVE noise? This place is for you.......Please get room 5017 and enjoy in the screaming!!!!!

If your a couple who thinks your going to get a relaxing vacation? please run if they give you the 5th floor in the Elk's building.

To Westgate......You should have more of a hands on where you place your customers.

Room Tip: Run if placed in Elk's 5th floor!!! and just fly back home if placed in room 5017!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right when we walked in everyone was so warm and inviting. Questions were answered and off we were sent to park. Holy smokes. That parking garage was a nightmare. We drive a Honda Civic which is a small car and we had trouble parking it because the spaces were so tight.

The layout of the hotel is super confusing. We finally had to get someone who worked there to help us find the game room. Be prepared to walk a lot because you'll constantly be lost!

Aside from those things we had a lovely stay and really enjoyed Drafts Sports Bar. The food was delicious and we're already planning our next stay!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a frustrating place to stay. When we first checked in, they wrote the wrong room number on our check-in material. They warned us about parking in the closest garage, but we parked there anyway. We have a Honda Pilot, and I had to get out of the car and direct my husband out of the parking spot it was so tight, they weren't kidding. The only way to our room from that garage was up a flight of stairs. Then while our room was directly above us, we had to walk down a long hallway to another building, schlepping our luggage, up the elevator and back down the long hallway. Well of course our room keys didn't work because they told us the wrong room. While waiting for the engineer to fix the key situation, another family used their key and got into that room, which was when I realized that we had been told the wrong room. Another call to the very far away lobby and the woman on the phone couldn't understand the problem. The engineer called the manager and we figured out that I had the same room on another floor, one digit was off. Hauled the luggage upstairs.


Lovely and spacious and beautiful room. Dirty diapers from someone else left on the balcony. We asked to have those removed, they never came to get them.


Key didn't work in the parking garage, had to walk out in the rain to get new ones. Accused of demagnetizing them. But no, kept them very separate in my purse, in their own pocket.

Parked in the farther parking garage, what a haul to get to our room! Glad we had no kids or ski gear to carry. Decided to go for a swim. Down the very long hallway to the elevator, down to the 4th floor. Walked a very long way to another set of elevators up to the 5th floor. (We were on the 5th floor to start, you can't just walk there, you have to take the 2 elevators). Walked a very long way. Saw lots of parents carrying tired toddlers and I hoped they'd make it back to their rooms before their arms gave out.

Pool was beautiful and we loved sitting outside in the light rain, at night in the hot tub.

Poor night of sleep as the mattress was very hard, and the pillows were not so comfortable. Should have brought my own pillow. I don't usually have trouble with mattresses or pillows when I travel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.