We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Bad Design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel Bad Design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Right when we walked in everyone was so warm and inviting. Questions were answered and off we were sent to park. Holy smokes. That parking garage was a nightmare. We drive a Honda Civic which is a small car and we had trouble parking it because the spaces were so tight.

The layout of the hotel is super confusing. We finally had to get someone who worked there to help us find the game room. Be prepared to walk a lot because you'll constantly be lost!

Aside from those things we had a lovely stay and really enjoyed Drafts Sports Bar. The food was delicious and we're already planning our next stay!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    78
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
147
97
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a frustrating place to stay. When we first checked in, they wrote the wrong room number on our check-in material. They warned us about parking in the closest garage, but we parked there anyway. We have a Honda Pilot, and I had to get out of the car and direct my husband out of the parking spot it was so tight, they weren't kidding. The only way to our room from that garage was up a flight of stairs. Then while our room was directly above us, we had to walk down a long hallway to another building, schlepping our luggage, up the elevator and back down the long hallway. Well of course our room keys didn't work because they told us the wrong room. While waiting for the engineer to fix the key situation, another family used their key and got into that room, which was when I realized that we had been told the wrong room. Another call to the very far away lobby and the woman on the phone couldn't understand the problem. The engineer called the manager and we figured out that I had the same room on another floor, one digit was off. Hauled the luggage upstairs.


Lovely and spacious and beautiful room. Dirty diapers from someone else left on the balcony. We asked to have those removed, they never came to get them.


Key didn't work in the parking garage, had to walk out in the rain to get new ones. Accused of demagnetizing them. But no, kept them very separate in my purse, in their own pocket.

Parked in the farther parking garage, what a haul to get to our room! Glad we had no kids or ski gear to carry. Decided to go for a swim. Down the very long hallway to the elevator, down to the 4th floor. Walked a very long way to another set of elevators up to the 5th floor. (We were on the 5th floor to start, you can't just walk there, you have to take the 2 elevators). Walked a very long way. Saw lots of parents carrying tired toddlers and I hoped they'd make it back to their rooms before their arms gave out.

Pool was beautiful and we loved sitting outside in the light rain, at night in the hot tub.

Poor night of sleep as the mattress was very hard, and the pillows were not so comfortable. Should have brought my own pillow. I don't usually have trouble with mattresses or pillows when I travel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to stay here because it was reasonably priced and had great views. The have free valet parking, big rooms, adult swimming pool with hot tub, steam room and sauna.
If you stay during the middle of the week, be aware that the restaurants and market store are closed until Thursday through Sunday.
The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very nice.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful resort with nicely appointed suites. Beginning at the Lobby, the service is exceptional. Facilities are kept very clean. Wonderful gym and adult relaxation pool as well as different pools and jacuzzis for the whole family. Enjoyed the game room, playing ping pong with the family and relaxing in a beautiful setting. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: For a family, upgrading to a suite is optimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel! Especially the spa, which has many five star amenities. They had some great spa deals going on that made it a really good value. Service from everyone was personalized and superb.

Yes, the hotel is quite a maze, but what do you expect when you carve a hotel out of the side of a mountain. If you get lost, you can easily find an employee who will give you directions.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Westgate is a very sleek shiny place. We got an affordable deal during "mud season" in Park City. There were only two things that disappointed me about our stay:

1.) We came having a reservation for the luxury suite. My father had made the reservation (and we read it before coming in) but for some reason the attendant still thought we would be fooled if he told us that we had been booked for the standard suite, but because we were a honeymoon couple he would be able to upgrade us to the luxury suite. A boldface lie.

2.) When we got to our suite, we used our card key (which worked) to get in, and found that people were already staying in our assigned suite. We immediately left, and waited in the hallway for 10 minutes while the attendant reassigned us to a different luxury suite on a different floor. It was a minor hiccup, but very unprofessional that we had to stumble into somebody else's room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had big expectations for this resort as a luxury resort, but it really can't be described as luxury. The service is friendly, but not helpful, rooms are small and need cleaning up. Hotel layout is confusing.

When I checked in with my son I asked the concierge for activities in the area - he handed me a bunch of brochures and sent me on my way. And, every time I called the front desk or the concierge, they gave me other numbers to call and couldn't wait to get me off the phone. They did it in a friendly way, but not helpful at all.

I was unpleasantly surprised that the room was so small. It was advertised as a King Suite, when it was really a king bed with an efficiency unit. Even thought the hotel was only 67% full, they would not upgrade me to a larger room unless I paid an extra $100 a night.

The food at the Bar/Restaurant on site was awful. Yes, I know it is bar food, but seemed like jarred spagetti sauce was just dumped over everything.

The spa was wonderful. Relaxing, great service, nice massage! It was the best part!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.