We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love this hotel! Especially the spa, which has many five star amenities. They had some great spa deals going on that made it a really good value. Service from everyone was personalized and superb.

Yes, the hotel is quite a maze, but what do you expect when you carve a hotel out of the side of a mountain. If you get lost, you can easily find an employee who will give you directions.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    76
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
146
94
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Westgate is a very sleek shiny place. We got an affordable deal during "mud season" in Park City. There were only two things that disappointed me about our stay:

1.) We came having a reservation for the luxury suite. My father had made the reservation (and we read it before coming in) but for some reason the attendant still thought we would be fooled if he told us that we had been booked for the standard suite, but because we were a honeymoon couple he would be able to upgrade us to the luxury suite. A boldface lie.

2.) When we got to our suite, we used our card key (which worked) to get in, and found that people were already staying in our assigned suite. We immediately left, and waited in the hallway for 10 minutes while the attendant reassigned us to a different luxury suite on a different floor. It was a minor hiccup, but very unprofessional that we had to stumble into somebody else's room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had big expectations for this resort as a luxury resort, but it really can't be described as luxury. The service is friendly, but not helpful, rooms are small and need cleaning up. Hotel layout is confusing.

When I checked in with my son I asked the concierge for activities in the area - he handed me a bunch of brochures and sent me on my way. And, every time I called the front desk or the concierge, they gave me other numbers to call and couldn't wait to get me off the phone. They did it in a friendly way, but not helpful at all.

I was unpleasantly surprised that the room was so small. It was advertised as a King Suite, when it was really a king bed with an efficiency unit. Even thought the hotel was only 67% full, they would not upgrade me to a larger room unless I paid an extra $100 a night.

The food at the Bar/Restaurant on site was awful. Yes, I know it is bar food, but seemed like jarred spagetti sauce was just dumped over everything.

The spa was wonderful. Relaxing, great service, nice massage! It was the best part!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice property! My friend girl and I lodged here for our ski trip! The drive in from Salt Lake City is reasonable and provided some nice views. This property is ski in/ski out! Fair priced; stores and restaurants onsite as well! There's a shuttle service you can catch into town free of charge. I would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel that the customer service has improved immensely over the last couple of years at the
Westgate resort. Employees are more customer service orientated than I feel they were 3-5 years ago. We stay at the resort probably on average 3 times a year.
I want to specifically point out how amazing Carmen Moreno is in the Activities Area. My kids look forward to seeing her and hope that she is still be there the next time we come and stay. She is friendly and helpful and always goes the extra mile to make the kids' experience a good one. I also love this last time how she offered cups of ice and water while at the pool...it was a nice touch.
She defiantly deserves recognition for being an employee that makes guests want to return.
Thank you!
Mistie Scott

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed at Westgate for a weekend honeymoon. We had a wonderful time! The staff was great. Everyone we saw had a smile on their face and was ready and willing to help with whatever we needed. Christine Hull took care of us at the front desk; she was very friendly and had a smile on her face the whole time.

Lunch at Drafts (Sports Bar) was delicious, I wish I could remember the name of the waitress we had because she was amazing. Friendly, fast had she has us laughing. The food was also very good.

After lunch at Drafts we were looking for the market and ran into Bobby Perkins, who then escorted us to the market and made sure we were taken care of. He was extremely knowledgeable, and helpful. What a great experience we had with the staff at Westgate Park City. Everyone we ran into was eager and willing to help with a smile on their face.
We had fun acting like kids in the arcade they have there on sight then went to the indoor/outdoor pool area and played connect4 and laughed. The environment at Westgate was perfect. It was relaxing and I wish that we had had more time there.
We had such a good time at Drafts for lunch we decided to return for afternoon drinks. There we meet and had great conversation with Drafts GM and the GM of Westgate Park city. Both very friendly and I am sure a pleasure to work for.

I would recommend this resort to anyone. My husband and I had a blast just the two of us but look forward to bring our kid on future visits.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time here.
Great place and very convient to skiing and dining!
The unit is idea for two couples with the two master bedroom and beautiful joint living area.
One of the other great things about westgste/park city is you are only 40 minutes from the airport in SLC.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for returning and providing us with your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location along with our bedrooms. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!


Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.