We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great,, spa is the best part” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not great,, spa is the best part”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had big expectations for this resort as a luxury resort, but it really can't be described as luxury. The service is friendly, but not helpful, rooms are small and need cleaning up. Hotel layout is confusing.

When I checked in with my son I asked the concierge for activities in the area - he handed me a bunch of brochures and sent me on my way. And, every time I called the front desk or the concierge, they gave me other numbers to call and couldn't wait to get me off the phone. They did it in a friendly way, but not helpful at all.

I was unpleasantly surprised that the room was so small. It was advertised as a King Suite, when it was really a king bed with an efficiency unit. Even thought the hotel was only 67% full, they would not upgrade me to a larger room unless I paid an extra $100 a night.

The food at the Bar/Restaurant on site was awful. Yes, I know it is bar food, but seemed like jarred spagetti sauce was just dumped over everything.

The spa was wonderful. Relaxing, great service, nice massage! It was the best part!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    76
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
146
93
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice property! My friend girl and I lodged here for our ski trip! The drive in from Salt Lake City is reasonable and provided some nice views. This property is ski in/ski out! Fair priced; stores and restaurants onsite as well! There's a shuttle service you can catch into town free of charge. I would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel that the customer service has improved immensely over the last couple of years at the
Westgate resort. Employees are more customer service orientated than I feel they were 3-5 years ago. We stay at the resort probably on average 3 times a year.
I want to specifically point out how amazing Carmen Moreno is in the Activities Area. My kids look forward to seeing her and hope that she is still be there the next time we come and stay. She is friendly and helpful and always goes the extra mile to make the kids' experience a good one. I also love this last time how she offered cups of ice and water while at the pool...it was a nice touch.
She defiantly deserves recognition for being an employee that makes guests want to return.
Thank you!
Mistie Scott

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I stayed at Westgate for a weekend honeymoon. We had a wonderful time! The staff was great. Everyone we saw had a smile on their face and was ready and willing to help with whatever we needed. Christine Hull took care of us at the front desk; she was very friendly and had a smile on her face the whole time.

Lunch at Drafts (Sports Bar) was delicious, I wish I could remember the name of the waitress we had because she was amazing. Friendly, fast had she has us laughing. The food was also very good.

After lunch at Drafts we were looking for the market and ran into Bobby Perkins, who then escorted us to the market and made sure we were taken care of. He was extremely knowledgeable, and helpful. What a great experience we had with the staff at Westgate Park City. Everyone we ran into was eager and willing to help with a smile on their face.
We had fun acting like kids in the arcade they have there on sight then went to the indoor/outdoor pool area and played connect4 and laughed. The environment at Westgate was perfect. It was relaxing and I wish that we had had more time there.
We had such a good time at Drafts for lunch we decided to return for afternoon drinks. There we meet and had great conversation with Drafts GM and the GM of Westgate Park city. Both very friendly and I am sure a pleasure to work for.

I would recommend this resort to anyone. My husband and I had a blast just the two of us but look forward to bring our kid on future visits.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time here.
Great place and very convient to skiing and dining!
The unit is idea for two couples with the two master bedroom and beautiful joint living area.
One of the other great things about westgste/park city is you are only 40 minutes from the airport in SLC.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for returning and providing us with your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location along with our bedrooms. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!


Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a blast swimming, eating, playing, exploring and snoozing at this resort in beautiful Park City. The accommodations were great, the staff professional and helpful. The highlights of our trip were: swimming and hot tubbing at the awesome pools, the bison burger at the hotel grill, air hockey at the game room, craft time with Carmen, the activities director, and the view of the 2 moose hanging out on the hillside by our balcony.

Room Tip: The jetted tub washed all my cares away......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing Westgate Park City Resort & Spa! We’re beyond thrilled you enjoyed everything our resort as to offer. It’s great to know you made use of the amenities such as the indoor/outdoor pools, on-site restaurants and game room. We hope you come back and allow us to provide you with another memorable vacation!


Sincerely,
Lissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This spa is absolutely awesome. Staff is so nice and laid back. Came here with my two girls and they are so terrific with kids. The girls had a fantastic 50 minute massage.

I had a 50 minute deep tissue massage by Makenzie. Probably the most amazing deep tissue massage I have ever had. She is a world-class masseuse, no doubt. I told her where I needed particular focus and she managed to hit them all while finding knots I didn't even know I had ;) And she's so nice, gentle and accomodating. (Don't let her petite size fool you, she is very strong!) You will not be disappointed by Makeenzie or this spa, guaranteed...

-john

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re beyond thrilled you enjoy the Serenity Spa and Makenzie was able to provide you with a relaxing deep tissue massage. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.