We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Ski trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

2nd time here.
Great place and very convient to skiing and dining!
The unit is idea for two couples with the two master bedroom and beautiful joint living area.
One of the other great things about westgste/park city is you are only 40 minutes from the airport in SLC.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    76
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
144
92
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a blast swimming, eating, playing, exploring and snoozing at this resort in beautiful Park City. The accommodations were great, the staff professional and helpful. The highlights of our trip were: swimming and hot tubbing at the awesome pools, the bison burger at the hotel grill, air hockey at the game room, craft time with Carmen, the activities director, and the view of the 2 moose hanging out on the hillside by our balcony.

Room Tip: The jetted tub washed all my cares away......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This spa is absolutely awesome. Staff is so nice and laid back. Came here with my two girls and they are so terrific with kids. The girls had a fantastic 50 minute massage.

I had a 50 minute deep tissue massage by Makenzie. Probably the most amazing deep tissue massage I have ever had. She is a world-class masseuse, no doubt. I told her where I needed particular focus and she managed to hit them all while finding knots I didn't even know I had ;) And she's so nice, gentle and accomodating. (Don't let her petite size fool you, she is very strong!) You will not be disappointed by Makeenzie or this spa, guaranteed...

-john

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We traveled with my sisters family. We had two four year olds that never skied. There was not a lot of snow but we still got lessons in and had a great time. We also didn't feel guilty about not being on the mountain the whole time and took advantage of the area. We went ice skating, down a mountain on a ride in park city, the movies, lots of dinners in park city and found playgrounds. We also spend a lot of time in the pools and gae room. Oh and the children enjoyed the kids club and the daycare in the sales area. They also liked the local activities and the sandbox in the CV anyone square. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed everything we have to offer such as our pools and convenient location. We feel honored that you would recommend us and we hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mine Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Westgate boasts rooms from 1 bedroom suites that can sleep 4 (two in the living area on pull out sofas) to four bedroom suites. Located at the base of the Canyons this property also has 2 restaurants, a small grocery and liquor store, meeting space, a fully equipped fitness area and spa. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are just one or two then the one bedroom suite is fine, small but it works. If your not be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your response regarding our resort. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious units and convenient location. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort was very good for the price. We booked a package on Expedia, and we paid about $200/night for a one-bedroom condo with full kitchen in the Moose Lodge.
Check-in went very smoothly. We were greeted pleasantly at check in with fresh water and cookies, which was very nice. We politely declined the timeshare presentation, & there was no further pressure on the issue.
The room was very nice & spacious, especially for the money. We travel often, & my kids declared this "the nicest room we'd ever stayed in." It was not one of the newly renovated rooms, but it was still great, with full granite kitchen & fireplace. We also had a washer & dryer, which is great when traveling with kids. Bed was very comfortable, and the soaking tub & steam shower were nice.
There was a lot for kids to do at the resort, and this was one of the main reasons we decided on this hotel. We used the indoor pool twice. Ate at Drafts once, which was delicious. We actually skied at Park City & Deer Valley instead of Canyons, but it was very easy to get anywhere in the area from Westgate.
To comment on a few of the negatives I've seen in other reviews: the resort is very large & can be a bit confusing to navigate (which is frustrating esp with luggage or skis). However, I don't think it was as bad as folks have made it out to be. The check out time is strangely early, but we were able to get a later checkout after contacting the front desk (although they would not commit to it until the morning of departure).
Even though the resort was very good & we would probably stay here again, I did not give it 5 stars because of service and upkeep. It was very good but not impeccable. Everyone we approaches was very friendly & helpful, but there was no valet, no help upstairs with luggage (we were told that they could help us up but it was probably just easier for us to park in the garage near our room & take our bags ourselves) etc. I would reserve a 5 star rating for a place that is glittering/spotless (the resort does show a bit of age) and where staff go out of their way to anticipate your needs.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We’re glad to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed our spacious rooms. It’s great to know you enjoyed many of our facilities such as our Draft’s Sports Bar and Grill. Allow us to apologize if the layout of the resort was a little confusing to you, we have bell staff on property to better assist our guests with their luggage and getting around the property. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great location for this Westgate resort right at the base of The Canyons ski resort. The only problem is that the resort is built against a hill and the terraced lay out is confusing and a little bit of a hassle to get to many key places. The skier services are all located at the Elk Lodge. That is where you want to stay. Otherwise be prepared for a bit of work to get to the amenities.

Room Tip: Get the Elk Lodge on floor 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for choosing Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the proximity of our location along with the ski services located right on property. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.