We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family ski vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sleepy Hollow, New York
1 review
“Great family ski vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were warned by friends to get the one bedroom villa. We were still a bit crowed with 2 adults and 2 teenagers, but we were comfortable. Ask for a room that is not looking over the pool and the blowers.

Room Tip: Reminder to not look over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    71
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
137
91
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have travel to many wonderful places, but this gets a gold star. The staff was terrific, Kimberly at the concierge desk and the bell staff are there with a smile, and always ready to shuttle you anywhere. Just think after a day of skiing comining into your apt. with a hot tub and steam shower waiting for you, terrific, I did have a problem twice with not being able to enter my room, both times Daniel Causey had to pull the lock and put in a new one, again smilling and apologizing for the inconvenience. I do wish the cleaning staff spoke english so that you could speak to them. This property is beautiful, I will return and hope for better snow.
Barb

Room Tip: 5th floor and above would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, MI
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We own a timeshare winter week at the Westgate and travel every year in March. While the resort is by no means 'perfect', it is nice to go there. The staff is friendly and professional and the units are spacious, clean and comfortable. Most reviewers complain about the resort being a rabbit warren and I have to agree with that comment, but after a day or so, one gets used to the layout of the resort. I have requested several times that when one goes to the boot locker, the staff there picks up the phone and requests ones skis to either be taken to the gondola or to the shuttle. That would eliminate the traipsing around from floor 4 to 6. So far, my request has not been granted.
We own a large, lovely suite and while a bit of updating would be good, the suite is comfortable and spacious. The beds are very nice and the pillows heavenly. I found out that the resort can order pillows to be purchased and sent to ones home. I will do that.

The TV in the living area unfortunately is sitting up way to high and does not make for comfortable viewing. I requested a change on that, maybe it will be honored.

We ate a few times at the Draft's Pub and as every year the food is good, plentiful and the staff is friendly and attentive. The noise level in the late afternoon and evening is very bad, but going there in the early afternoon and sitting outside is wonderful and relaxing.

While the Marketplace store is a good thing to have, I rarely purchase there. The selection is poor and the prices are high. Much better to drive or use the shuttle to go to one of the Park City grocery stores.

Our unit has its own hot tub so this trip we did not use the pool or the other hot tubs. But the large pool as well as the adult pool and the large jacuzzi's are very nice.

If you have any questions, please contact me, I will try to answer them.

Room Tip: Most rooms have views to either the mountains or the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed this resort. The people and staff are extremely friendly! I don't ski but enjoyed yoga and the spa! Had an amazing massage with McKenzie. I highly recommend!
The pools, steam rooms and whirlpools were very enjoyable. Had lunch and dinner at The Draft restaurant enjoyed sitting outside in front of the open fire pit.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This resort is still very nice and I have been coming here every year since 2001. I highly recommend the Serenity Spa . The Radiant Body Gloomy service is wonderful. Ask for Cree. She was very good. She asked my preferences and was attentive.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first trip out west and I am so glad we chose to stay at Westgate. The rooms and property were beautiful. The staff was so nice and friendly, especially the concierge desk and the bell staff. The concierge desk was kind enough to send a gift basket to our room for my husbands 40th - classy group! The bell staff was informative and entertaining while shuttling us around PC. Loved the ski valet and hot tub to rest the sore muscles. Everything was just awesome! The only downside was it's a little cumbersome how you have to navigate around the hotel. Wish the layout was more convenient.

Room Tip: Bear / Elk lodge are newer. Seek out the pool/hot tub on 2nd floor...was never crowded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved the location! It is near a whole foods and you can walk right to the slopes of the canyons. The property is nice and has all you need. A wonderful gym! We went with family who owns. We stayed in the connected room with delegate kitchen. The main room is fantastic! The masters are great! The lock out room is claustrophobic! There is barely enough room to walk around the bed and no where to put your luggage without jamming into it. The kitchen area is an akward shape, so it's easy to bump into everything. The air conditioner is really loud and drive my husband crazy.

If you are staying in the main room, it's the place to be! If we had to stay in a lock out room we would stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.