We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westgate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Westgate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The best part of our stay, was a nice guy dressed to impress ( name escapes me?) on crutches escorted me and my friend from the parking garage to our room in the Bear building. He was informative about the resort, the restaurants onsite and recommended Edge Steakhouse which was out of this world, just like he said it would be. Please thank this employee, he was first class and 5 Star all the way.

Spa was awesome too, very classy!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5 th floor are most centralized it would seem
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    65
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
130
85
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been coming to Westgate for about 10yrs. Before it had all the buildings added. What I have noticed is if you go to any other resort that is at the base of a mountain what amenities did you receive? They have a free shuttle to take you to different ski areas, to dine or shop, and are always minutes away when you call to be picked up. Bathrobes are to die for! The most plush robe I have ever had at any property. How many resorts have a steam shower and 2 person jacuzzi in the room? Yes they do have a timeshare program but if you are a traveler Westgate has a lot to offer discounted ski passes, if you go to Orlando where they have several different properties to chose from Disney tickets, and other attractions. The pluses out weigh the minus with Westgate. Service is great, location is awesome, the villas are clean and beds are very comfy. Flat screen TV in both bedrooms and in the living room. Tell me the last time you went skiing did you have your skis waiting for you at the lift or did you have to carry them ? They load up your skis and boots to dry them and tuck away till you are ready to go again.
Free wifi , fully stocked kitchen, with washer / dryer . They even offer to have your groceries waiting for you if you provide them with your list, neatly put away for you. Wonderful area is the ADULT ONLY hot tub and pool. They have covered a lot to make your stay as stress free as possible. Go see for yourself .

Room Tip: If you stay in Bear or Elk lodge they are close to everything you need. Skier services, pools. welco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

the accommodations are very good. The problem is the salespeople hound you every year to buy more and have more lies to get you to talk to them then I can describe in this short space. They will also not take no. So far during the week we were here we had 4 voice mails and 3 texts and one knock on the door. We finally answered the phone and said no then got another text with more lies and still trying to get us to meet with them

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your honest feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the challenges you experienced with our sales team. It is certainly not our intentions to make anyone feel pressured to purchasing a package. We like to give all of our guests and owners the opportunity to see what Westgate Resorts has to offer. For opting to do so we offer incentives; please keep in mind participating is purely voluntary. Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention your comments will be share with appropriate management to identify an area of improvement. On a positive note, it’s pleasing to know that you liked our accommodations. Thank you for choosing us for your ski vacation; we hope this experience does not stop you from staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came here with my family and the service was great. Amazing experience. The indoor/outdoor pool is very unique and there are plenty of activities available. Great place for kids. The engineering team was fast to respond to any problems we had. All around a wonderful experience.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We’re so thrilled you enjoyed our resort amenities and our staff was responsive with your concerns. We hope you come back and allow us to provide you with another wonderful experience!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles/palm springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really can't add much that hasn't already been said - this place started with one building and all the amenities are in that building - they then built more HUGE buildings and you have to walk 5-10 minutes down endless corridors and multiple elevator changes to get anywhere.

To share something unique - took the long walk to the in house bar one morning at about 10. Ordered 2 bloody marys. The bar tender took it upon herself to upgrade us from a 6 dollar drink to what they call their "bacon bloody mary" a concoction of top shelf vodka - too much jalapeno juice and a 1/2 strip of bacon. Imagine my surprise when the bill was $48.00 for 4 drinks. When questioned - the answer was "that is our bloody mary". I have never been involuntarily upgraded to a top shelf liquor before.

Also - the sent 5 people to my door to fine me for smoking in the room. I never smoked in the room - I did smoke outside on the balcony - someone reported me and they refused to compromise. I understand no smoking in rooms - but not outside.

The Hyatt next door is much nicer - newer and half the price.

Room Tip: never - never accept a studio suite. It is the size of an RV inside. Villa only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our resort. We regret to hear you had a less than pleasant stay. Allow us to apologize if there was lack of communication between you and the bartender. Please be advised that we are a non-smoking resort and we’re sorry if this was not informed to you appropriately. Our resort appreciates your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to address any areas of improvement and growth opportunities. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great place to stay with the familly. child services is excellent. very central & located close to the bars & the ski lift. great snow. Overall, just a wonderful place to stay for a ski vacation
i will stay there again

Room Tip: chose a room that is not directly over Drafts Bar as it could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your family vacation at our resort. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located and provide ski lifts at the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The accommodations were comfortable and decent, with convenient access to the lifts of Canyons, if you intend to ski there. The two elevators servicing the parking garage and Elk Lodge were problematic… slow and crowded as they were in a congested part of the complex, near the pool, game room, ski lockers. Endless waits, so opted for the stairs most of the time. The area around the pool was very slippery… I am surprised there haven't' been a multitude of accidents there. We were surprised to learn that the units had just been renovated as the maple veneer on cabinets in the kitchen were peeling. The bathroom and shower were nice, though a double jacuzzi in the bedroom was odd. Very expensive for what was provided. Can do a lot better in the Park City area.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.