We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They love to steal your money!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
“They love to steal your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you want to go to a great resort this is definitely not the place you want to go. Currently have a dispute with them over a charge of $150 that I didn't authorize. They fail to even care! Motel 6 is a better option than this business that clearly has no business ethics whatsoever.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel and I am sure you will be more satisfied than this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    27
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
66
52
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herriman
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is very nice. Suites are beautiful we had a 1 bedroom Lucero villa. Large and very comfortable. Huge tub. Walk in shower. Kitchen living room and deck. Awesome bar a grille and steak house on site. No need to even leave the facility.
wonderful spa and much more. Close to down town park city and everything else

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your response. It’s amazing to hear you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable units. We strive hard to offer everything our guests may need right on property. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice resort, but the property is definitely showing signs of wear and repair. The best party of the stay was the activities they had for kids. Carmen Moreno hosted two different activities in the pool that my kids loved and I also got to participate in. We had a blast.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We value and appreciate your response. It’s fantastic to know you enjoyed our activities and our staff was able to assist. Please know we are diligently working on many upgrades throughout our resort. Please come back soon to see what new things we have rolled out!


Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Could not have chose a better place for our 21st Wedding Anniversary. Everything was beyond our expectations and I believe everyone should have that kind of incredible experience at least once in their lifetime.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We’re so thrilled to hear you celebrated your 21st wedding anniversary with us. Our staff loves to provide our owners and guests with an unforgettable experience and we’re happy to hear you experienced just that. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely, Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at the Sunrise Lodge at the Canyons and we're told the only close spa was the Waldorf and were pleasantly surprised when we stumbled upon the Serenity Spa. We were helped by Megan at the front desk and quickly found the service and time that suited both of us. My hot stone manicure with Dawn was wonderful and Massage with Marie was so relaxing. would recommend to anyone and will. thanks for making our last day in Park Cities special.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our Serenity Apa. As you may have noticed, the spa is conveniently located right on property. We’re so thrilled our staff was able to satisfy you with a relaxing and peaceful stay. We hope you enjoyed everything else in our property and it would be our pleasure to have you visit us again.

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Carmen Moreno was amazing at the Activities Area. She went the extra mile and was very helpful and friendly. Especially patient with the children. She is the type of employee I would want working at my business.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear that Carmen was able to do just that. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Park City Resort – we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Make sure you get a room on an upper floor if you want a scenic view. The first room we got was a 2 bedroom, but on the 2nd floor where the window was below ground level. Finally got a 1 bedroom on the 9th floor, where you could actually see something.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review following your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the Resort and found our location convenient to all the entertainment and sights around town. We regret that your accommodations did not exceed your expectations for the View. Despite the smaller issues you experienced, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll again us again soon.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.