We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Massage Therapist!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Heber City, Utah
1 review
“Best Massage Therapist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently I had a wonderful day at Westgate Spa in Park City. Kaitlin Elliott was my massage therapist and she was absolutely amazing!!! I can't not recommend her highly enough. It was the most thorough, stress relieving, relaxing massage I have ever had! Thanks Kaitlin!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    25
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
60
45
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Westgate Resort in Park City is fine -- As Long As You Don't Need to Ever Use the Internet!

That's right. By corporate design, the internet domain at the Westgate will intermittently bump you offline. Sometimes after thirty minutes; sometimes after less than a minute. Right in the middle of answering an important email. Right in the middle of completing an online transaction. Right in the middle of trying to get whatever chores you need to get done so you can go out and enjoy your vacation in this incredibly beautiful area.

When you try to sign back on, the system often won't accept your Access Code, even though you typed it in correctly. And so you can try to clear that Error Message by clearing out your browser's cookies, before you can start over again from scratch. But then you will lose all the passwords to all your sites. Yep, that's right -- your email account, your facebook, your bank, everything, will need to be re-logged into from scratch. Hope you've got all those passwords handy. Because they got cleared out, too, along with your cookies. Oh, and sometimes even that cookie-clearing process doesn't work to get you back online at the Westgate. Maybe try back later in a few hours. Sometimes it works then. Sometimes not. 3:00 a.m. seems to be a pretty lucky hour.

As a result, a pile of normally simple internet-requiring tasks, such as obtaining your Utah fishing license, or seeing a map and directions to any of the terrific recreation spots in the region, or making plans with friends, or downloading a file somebody is trying to send you and text messaging you about why haven't you responded, things which would have taken under an hour to get done back home, can take you literally over six hours to try to get done at the Westgate. No joke.

Or you can do what seemingly everyone else does, and that is drive up the mountain about a mile and a half and use the free internet at Starbucks. That is, if you can find a parking spot there. Or a table. It's packed, with people just like you, laptop in hand.

You never realize how many times a day you need to use the internet, even briefly, until you can't. If you have a friend staying at the more affordable Peaks Resort about fifteen minutes drive from the Westgate, you can use their free WiFi. It works fine. Sign on once, and you're good to go as long as you need it. Same with the Park City Ski Resort. Or the Hampton Inn, or the Holiday Inn, for that matter. Let's see -- they're paying less to lodge than you are at the Westgate; they've got breakfast included; they've got free WiFi that works -- hmmm.

While workers at the Westgate are working hard to try to make the resort a more visibly attractive place to entice people to buy timeshares, including jackhammering from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm to fix the pool area, or replacing the flooring outside the elevator with a different color, or repainting your balcony, the internet policy at the Westgate, which is apparently designed to frustrate you to the point that you will shell out even more money to pay for their paid internet service, is busy turning your expensive vacation into Another Sh**ty Day in Paradise.

The Fitness Room is great. The pools and hot tubs that work are nice and warm. The rooms make very efficient use of the space. The area is to die for. There are incredible bike trails and hiking trails throughout the mountain community of Park City. Just don't take any pictures, none that you might want to send to anyone. Because then you'd need the internet.

Until the Westgate corporate execs do a better job of figuring out why people are not coming back, why their mid-week occupancy is less than 50% when the surrounding resorts are near capacity, and re-thinks their policy of intentionally inconveniencing their guests to extract a small additional profit from them, don't consider a stay at the Westgate anything close to an all-inclusive relaxing vacation spree. Not unless you want to include hours of frustration on- and off- line in your daily routine.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son is leaving for Boot Camp with the National Guard for 6 months and he wanted a little getaway before he leaves. Utah was the middle area for everyone to meet and say goodbye good luck.
I booked a Condo through trip advisor which lead to ITrip / Park City Vacation Properties.
When we arrived to Westgate Resort we were greeted by the front desk handed our keys and than was told to visit VIP desk. I thought wow we are going to be treated like VIP for our whole stay. VIP desk is not a VIP desk it is a SALES desk for you to come back and visit the property at discounted rate and maybe buy a vacation rental on your next stay and than was handed some cookies. NO THANKS
We proceeded to our room and found out that this was not the room we booked on line.
Called the front desk and was told sorry you booked it through Park City Vacation Properties and these are privately owned and nothing we can do about it.
I called Park City Vacation Properties several times with no one returning my call. I finally called there emergency line and left a message. I finally got a call back and was told sorry the Westgate Park City Resort is going through construction and we thought they would be done. So we were stuck with a room with a view of the parking lot and no balcony.
Very sad to spend my week in a room that is like a hotel room.
This resort is not at fault but I should of been told at check in that the hotel is going through construction.
I will never use a 2nd party to rent a condo for a week. I am going to make sure that I tell other guest never to use Park City Vacation rentals.
I am sticking with Beautiful Colorado where the hospitality is A+......

Room Tip: Stay at Park City Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was there for business so wasn't able to do anything fun! Was there in July so besides biking, hiking, and hanging by the pool that might be it. Must be gorgeous in Winter though! Had a smaller room with not much of a view but can't complain because the room had everything from kitchenette and more. Room was decorated with the area in mind and was beautiful. As others had mentioned it might not be the easiest place to get around and may be confusing for some, but you do get used to it. Ate at a couple of the restaurants but all were buffets do to the meeting I attending. Food was good but nothing exceptional. Service was exceptional and friendly from all areas!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upscale rooms, high grade finishes. Elevators are located on only one end of each floor, but that's do-able. The resort has more than one "lodge" - just hop on an elevator and select one of the connecting floors - very easy. Only met one staff member who was not top notch. Public transportation to downtown and other areas is awesome and easy.

Room Tip: Just know what room amentities you're getting - there are so many options
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Westgate PC is always my go to hotel for a weekend away. Excellent service and large beautiful rooms. Love the adults only indoor pool.
Make sure to take the free shuttle to and from Main Street for a great dinner or Sundays Street fair. (parking can be difficult)

Room Tip: If you're looking to spend extra money choose a Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reisterstown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

another great mt biking vacation in PC. Sean, Juan, Greg, Jason, James always help out in any way that we need. staff retention is a huge plus in that yr after yr we get to see the same friendly folks. always enjoy catching up with marcus and kevin - great people and are clearly effective managers for the resort/ guest services.

Room Tip: away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;