We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sticking With Colorado” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sticking With Colorado”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My son is leaving for Boot Camp with the National Guard for 6 months and he wanted a little getaway before he leaves. Utah was the middle area for everyone to meet and say goodbye good luck.
I booked a Condo through trip advisor which lead to ITrip / Park City Vacation Properties.
When we arrived to Westgate Resort we were greeted by the front desk handed our keys and than was told to visit VIP desk. I thought wow we are going to be treated like VIP for our whole stay. VIP desk is not a VIP desk it is a SALES desk for you to come back and visit the property at discounted rate and maybe buy a vacation rental on your next stay and than was handed some cookies. NO THANKS
We proceeded to our room and found out that this was not the room we booked on line.
Called the front desk and was told sorry you booked it through Park City Vacation Properties and these are privately owned and nothing we can do about it.
I called Park City Vacation Properties several times with no one returning my call. I finally called there emergency line and left a message. I finally got a call back and was told sorry the Westgate Park City Resort is going through construction and we thought they would be done. So we were stuck with a room with a view of the parking lot and no balcony.
Very sad to spend my week in a room that is like a hotel room.
This resort is not at fault but I should of been told at check in that the hotel is going through construction.
I will never use a 2nd party to rent a condo for a week. I am going to make sure that I tell other guest never to use Park City Vacation rentals.
I am sticking with Beautiful Colorado where the hospitality is A+......

Room Tip: Stay at Park City Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    25
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
60
43
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was there for business so wasn't able to do anything fun! Was there in July so besides biking, hiking, and hanging by the pool that might be it. Must be gorgeous in Winter though! Had a smaller room with not much of a view but can't complain because the room had everything from kitchenette and more. Room was decorated with the area in mind and was beautiful. As others had mentioned it might not be the easiest place to get around and may be confusing for some, but you do get used to it. Ate at a couple of the restaurants but all were buffets do to the meeting I attending. Food was good but nothing exceptional. Service was exceptional and friendly from all areas!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upscale rooms, high grade finishes. Elevators are located on only one end of each floor, but that's do-able. The resort has more than one "lodge" - just hop on an elevator and select one of the connecting floors - very easy. Only met one staff member who was not top notch. Public transportation to downtown and other areas is awesome and easy.

Room Tip: Just know what room amentities you're getting - there are so many options
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Westgate PC is always my go to hotel for a weekend away. Excellent service and large beautiful rooms. Love the adults only indoor pool.
Make sure to take the free shuttle to and from Main Street for a great dinner or Sundays Street fair. (parking can be difficult)

Room Tip: If you're looking to spend extra money choose a Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reisterstown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

another great mt biking vacation in PC. Sean, Juan, Greg, Jason, James always help out in any way that we need. staff retention is a huge plus in that yr after yr we get to see the same friendly folks. always enjoy catching up with marcus and kevin - great people and are clearly effective managers for the resort/ guest services.

Room Tip: away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here! Park City is so beautiful this time of year and our top floor room had a great view! It was fully stocked so I was able to make breakfast in bed for my hubby for our anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took our four kids here for Labor Day weekend. We stayed in a two bedroom. It was very spacious and nicely decorated. Certainly very plush. The second bedroom was actually a whole separate condo with mini kitchen, king bed, and pull out queen. My kids felt like they had their own place! Pool area is nice with half indoor/half outdoor, two hot tubs and sauna. Expensive place but very nice for a splurge. The one downside is the 10am checkout.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.