We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay, the staff was awesome....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Park City
Orem, Utah
1 review
“Great Place to Stay, the staff was awesome....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our two bedroom suite was awesome, and the staff was great to work with. We were treated with respect and the Guest Services staff assisted us with our special requests.... Great Place to Stay. We were allowed to park our Antique British Cars in the Valet parking for the two days we were on site, great help with this issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    14
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
27
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Jamie Genest was great to work with at the Westgate. The Rooms were excellent, the Draft bar on site had excellent burgers, and the pool was friendly and large. I would highly recommend staying at the Westgate especially if you have little kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We brought 6 other families with us and were very impressed with the facility. One of the best places we have ever stayed and the staff were amazing. The rooms were fully stocked with everything including a washer and dryer. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear about how much you loved our resort. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Westgate with my husband for our anniversary. It was our first visit to the hotel. Upon check in, we were greeted by an incredibly friendly front desk agent named Josh, who upgraded us to a Villa when he found out about our special occasion! We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel- the p, ools were awesomethe guest services staff was fantastic, and the shuttle drivers were great! Every employee we came accross had a smile on their face. The hotel operator Jessica even wished us a Happy Anniversary when we called for extra towels- and Mohit at the front desk was very helpful when we checked out. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful pool’s And we are honored that you chose to stay with us on your anniversary. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When one pulls up to this resort, they are quickly greeted by grand architecture and friendly staff. Once they find their way to the room (the hotel is very large and awkwardly laid out) they'll find a full kitchen, jetted tub, and king sized bed for less than most normal hotel rooms. The remainder of the hotel is an adventure to explore with pools, tennis courts, restaurants, and a large state of the art fitness center. You really don't have to leave the Canyons! My only complaints would be the confusing layout (though there is proper signage) and that the walls were a little thin in some parts. Overall, it was a great experience and is definitely a new favorite in Park City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! As you experienced our resort offers so much from our pools to our fitness center. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary. When we pulled up I was impressed. Nice lobby, helpful staff. I was really looking forward to it. Then, the confusion began. There are different buildings that your room may be in and the parking is a bit confusing as well. We figured it out fast enough and made it to our room. The layout is not user friendly. We were on the 4th floor. To get to the market, we needed to go on a quest similar to what Frodo encountered on his way to Mordor. It is such a confusing layout. Everyone we passed in the hallways commented they same to us. I suppose if you were to stay for a few nights it would be ok, but it does take one night to figure it all out. We must have picked the wrong night to stay because there were a TON of little leaguers running around the property. Kids are ok, 12-14 year olds are loud and up all night. Trust me, you will hear them. The walls are so thin I was up until 4am when they must have all finally gone to bed. I must have heard every door slam, microwave slam, shower water running and stomping footstep within 100 yards. The room next to us had a balcony and there were teens out there laughing and screaming with each other until 4am. It was pretty bad. We thought looking to a slightly upscale resort would have resulted in higher quality room build to avoid this type of stuff, not the case. The rooms were nice if a bit small and the resort grounds are nice. I can't see us returning, even though they did offer a few nights at a really cheap rate if you attend the timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to know from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry that this visit was less than satisfactory. Rest assured your concerns will be given attention. We appreciate your comments and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.



Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the second time my family of 5 stayed at Westgate PC. We always travel west in the summer to hike and we enjoy the Uinta Mountains. The rooms are nice with a kitchen. Both years the resort had entire ball teams staying for tournaments. There were wild unattended kids everywhere. The pools were filled with loud 10-14 year old boys playing chicken stacked three kids high, or throwing balls across the length of the pool screaming. The management should have been on top of it but it was out of control all week. They have two pools so we took the kids to the smaller one. Eventually, the tournament kids found there way there too. We would go back, but be much more vocal about the chaos.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm glad that your stay was nice for the most part. However, I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while you were here. We can assure you that your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon!

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.