We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Activities Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Orange, California
1 review
“Activities Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Carmen Moreno was amazing at the Acitvities area. She was very helpful and wonderful with the kids. She was cheerful and delightful to work with. She had the kids best interests in mind and truly cared about them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful your review! We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations. We will pass your kind words on to our staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    27
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
66
52
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I recently visited this resort as I was a part of a large conference. My room was spacious and beautiful! The bed was soooo very comfy. I loved the steam sauna in the standup tile shower. So very relaxing. It has a full size kitchen and dining table. Great sitting room. Bedroom was in a separate room and had a jacuzzi bath that I would have actually tried had I not been so busy. Quality bathroom amenities. The views were gorgeous. As for our event, Lani Lively and Jamie Genest in the Conference Services Department were great and very accommodating! My only complaint? It's like a maze to navigate the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in Park City. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service and accommodations met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay with your family.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Resort stay was great. The staff was very accommodating, While we were going through the presentation staff members entertained our 3 year old and offered him toys to play with. We ended up purchasing a time share because of the value and the excellent customer service of West Gate Resort staff. Great Job Park City

Room Tip: Go for the 1 bedroom grand room you wont be disappointed. We chose the 8th floor. The valet service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority and we take pride in the beautiful product we showcase.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is our second year here with 2 large groups (150+ attendees) and I have to say, WOW! Did I think they could match last year?? Well, they outdid themselves again!! Lani Lively and Jamie Genest oversaw our large groups and I couldn't ask for anyone more attentive, accommodating or friendly! Any request or demand I received from a client, they were there to take care of it. The Conference Services Department runs like a well oiled machine. Everyone has each other's back. And someone will ALWAYS take a text or phone call at any hour of the day!

We are booking our event here once again next summer as there is NO OTHER hotel that can live up to their expertise!! Thank you everyone!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have spectacular views of the sunrise, but can be a bit noisy with kids s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We’re very happy to hear that your experience with our Conference Services Team exceeded your expectations. Our guests are our number one priority and we take pride in the customer service we provide. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit!


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I are Westgate owners and know the level of quality and service with Westgate properties. We spent 7 days in room 2408 A/B. We checked in July 12 and out July 19, 2014.

LACK OF OUTDOOR ADULT POOL

The property lived up to the quality and service with one major disappointing flaw. The lack of an outdoor adult pool. I normally would not care, but after long days of hiking and mountain biking all we wanted to do was relax poolside and enjoy a little R and R. This was not possible with the pool set up at Westgate Park City. All hours of the day and evening had tons of kids of all ages yelling and screaming. Over half of the rooms over look the pool. So even relaxing on the patio or deck you get the yelling and screaming of kids. Westgate really dropped the ball. They had a second outdoor pool/hot tub area that would have been perfect for adults only. This was not the case as there were kids at this pool every time we checked. The adults only relaxation pool and hot tub area was inside on a lower level of the building with no windows and a very strong chlorine smell. We have never stayed at a resort with so many kids that you could not use the pool. It felt like a mountain version of Disney with so many kids. Maybe great if you have kids, but horrible if you want some peace and quiet.

VIEWS

Half of the rooms over look the pool. I requested a room not overlooking to pool. We had a room adjacent to the pool. Even from our patio, we could not escape the loud pool noise.

ADDED FEE FOR EXCHANGE

On top of it, as Westgate owners, we had to pay a $500 exchange fee to trade our Orlando Westgate week for Park City. I understand this in winter ski season, but not in summer. Our Orlando Westgate property is every bit as good as Park City. Actually better because ours is larger than Park City's 2 bedroom units (a little on the small side, but adequate). And ours has numerous pool options to allow quiet time away from all the kids.


OTHER OPTIONS

I would not stay at Westgate Park City again. You are better off trading your unit through II or RCI and staying at a quieter resort. Every day we saw how quiet and peaceful the pool at neighboring Grand Summit Lodge was. We were envious.


POSITIVES

All the staff at Westgate were great. Very helpful. Cleaning staff cleaned room daily and even loaded dishes into dishwasher. Was not expecting that.

Room Tip: Avoid views of the pool, too loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate both positive and negative comments as it helps us to improve where needed. I'm sorry that we were unable to "wow" you during your stay with us and that you felt our amenities were not up to standards. I'm glad that your stay was nice for the most part. However, I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while you were here. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The temperature was perfect, the resort was perfect, great service. I recommend, we and our guests were all very satisfied. They have a free shuttle service, the pools were ideal, we enjoyed the weight room and the hot tubs. Park City is the perfect destination to get out of the heat and enjoy a long list of activities. Also close to shopping and good food.

Room Tip: Get a room in the Bear Lodge, it is near the pools and the gondola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are delighted that our resort offered you everything you needed and more from our pools to unique activities. We can't wait to see you again soon!


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Great time. Super friendly and professional. Always accommodating. Jamie Genest and others were so good to us.I would recommend the resort to anyone. Look forward to returning at a future date. The local food was delicious. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the Great feedback from our guests and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit to Park City!


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.