We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect summer get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Park City
2 reviews
“Perfect summer get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The temperature was perfect, the resort was perfect, great service. I recommend, we and our guests were all very satisfied. They have a free shuttle service, the pools were ideal, we enjoyed the weight room and the hot tubs. Park City is the perfect destination to get out of the heat and enjoy a long list of activities. Also close to shopping and good food.

Room Tip: Get a room in the Bear Lodge, it is near the pools and the gondola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    12
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
22
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great time. Super friendly and professional. Always accommodating. Jamie Genest and others were so good to us.I would recommend the resort to anyone. Look forward to returning at a future date. The local food was delicious. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I had a great experience staying in our one bedroom suite overlooking the Park City valley, Brad from Engineering was nice enough to walk us to our suite and Drafts had a great bar & food!

Room Tip: Look online, its easy to navigate all the different types of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful resort.. Staff was very helpful.. Bronson Dupaix helped us with our Apple TV connection as well as fixing a problem with our lab top connect, he took his time until everything was up & working. Polite nice staff

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time to Park City and couldn't have been more pleased with the Westgate. Located at the base of Canyons resort, Westgate was very clean, spacious and friendly. Appliances in kitchen were top notch GE Monogram with regular size coffee pot and complementary ground coffee to get thru the first morning. Steam shower was relaxing relief after busting mtn bikes downhill all day. Cool market downstairs on property that sells everything you need on short notice, including great wine, beer, liquor selection. 5 min drive to downtown Park City. Highly recommend the Westgate!!

Room Tip: Mountain view is great but front side of property has sunrise so it's cool as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are honored you chose Westgate Park City Resort! It’s great to hear you enjoyed our clean and fully equipped rooms. As you mentioned, we provide anything our guests may need right on property. We feel honored you would recommend us and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times when skiing in Utah. The resort has indoor and outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, a spa , a market for groceries as well as ski rentals. There is a ski valet as well to carry skis back and forth when you walk to the gondola. This resort is located right on the main plaza at The Canyons resort ( now run by Vail). They have accommodations ranging from a studio to 4 bedroom suites with free underground parking

Room Tip: Get at least a full one bedroom unit not a studio (so called junior one bedroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We appreciate you sharing your experience. It’s great you made use of our resort amenities. We love to make our guests feel like they are at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The amenities are out of this world. The spa and edge restaurant were incredible. The view and the room were good. The only disappoint was the discomfort of the bed. They were stiff stiff and I couldn't sleep either night. I have stayed at the canyons before and was blown away by the comfort of the bed, I think Westgate could improve here. Other than that I'm thankful for the buildings being interconnected, made it pretty easy to get around and fun to explore! Super friendly and informative check in process, great service in cleaning the room, great set up of the room, and AMAZING shower.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing Westgate Park City Resort! It is amazing to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities. We definitely love to entertain our guests so they don’t have to leave the property. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with the beds. We will definitely bring this forward to management as a chance of improvement. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.