We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, excellent resort...except...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Park City
Nephi, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique, excellent resort...except...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we first arrived, we were shocked! We came to enjoy a relaxing week in the wonderful Park City environment and checked in about 11 PM. We had reserved a one bedroom villa through Interval International exchange. Instead, we received a very cramped, claustrophobic studio. There was just over one foot of space around the bed to maneuver. In order to get into the half-fridge, we had to fold the small table into the wall. Seating for the table was two padded stools that sat at the end of the couch. There was barely enough room for them to fit around the table. The flat screen television was above the sink! No room for even the trash can! It sat on top of the stool that had to be used to access high cupboards that housed the dishes. No cooktop--only a microwave. On top of that, we had to have help locating the room as there is no plaque on the door! Tile flooring between this room and the neighboring room as well as hallway made it very noisy. We could hear everything going on in both areas and considering we were right next to the Kids Room, there was a lot going on. We planned to stay a week but were ready to leave the next morning. Even the telephone was sub-quality with no indication on how to ring anyone other than the operator! Not the way to celebrate a birthday!

Luckily for us, Brandy of the concierge staff called that morning to see how our late check-in had gone and we expressed our concerns and disappointment. She made some calls and succeeded in getting us into a nice one-bedroom villa and offered a $150 gift certificate for my birthday. Only trick was we had to sit through a "90-minute" sales presentation that actually lasted 2-1/2 hours. That was the bad side--however, the upside is that if you don't go into the tiny studios, the resort is FANTASTIC! The one bedroom villa (which is what we should have been given right off) is roomy, comfortable, and very nice to look at. The absolute only problem in this unit is that one outlet in the kitchen didn't work. They immediately sent maintenance to address that. I love everything else about the resort. Marie, of the Spa, did an outstanding massage and the Spa is delightful. We are staying in Moose Lodge and it is wonderful. I anticipate thoroughly enjoying the rest of our week here!

WARNING: Unless you are an owner, Internet is pricey--$9.95/day or $39.95/week per device!

Room Tip: Never stay in the studios...my take-away is that they are only suitable to make a one bedroom unit i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    133
    49
    27
    37
See reviews for
278
152
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort is beautiful and filled with different amenities to keep you busy. Whether it is the adult relaxation pool, the serenity spa, or simple the scenic views, Westgate does it the right way. There are plenty of dining options that fit a variety of eating habits, and the resort is very family friendly!

Room Tip: The Bison Lodge one-bedroom villa is a perfect room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your honest and fair feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your last visit with us. We love when our guests return and enjoy our hospitably. I am delighted to hear you loved our amenities as our gym. We will pass on your kind words to the staff regarding you stay. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you again this winter.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Being born and raised in Florida, I was completely taken with the overwhelmingly gorgeous Rocky Mountains, even in the summer. Then, the adorable "lodge-y" architecture and decor of the Westgate resort won me over. I've stayed at other Westgate locations and this is definitely my favorite - the on-site amenities offer that special something extra that make an already amazing place like Park City even more enjoyable.

Special thanks to Clay in the front office who really added that personal touch when he recommended fun activities our family would have otherwise missed out on - from the great pizza place on Main Street to the snow (in May!) at Guardsman's Pass. My kids have some amazing new memories from this trip! The staff is so accommodating and definitely go the extra mile to make you feel at home.

We're planning a return trip next Christmas (can't wait for that snow!) and there's no question that Westgate will be the resort of choice for that trip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your awesome review of your vacation. We are so excited that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the architecture feel of our resort, it makes your stay that much more enjoyable. Our staff is there to provide you with a vacation that exceeds your expectation’s, we will pass on your kind words regarding our staff. We are looking forward to have you stay with us during the holiday season and experience the winter wonderland of Park City.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second time staying at the Westgate and the second time that I have had an excellent stay. My room was not only luxurious and clean but the service I received when I travelled around the town, from the staff, was also excellent.

Of note, this was the best gym that I have ever gone to while staying at a Resort or Hotel.

I had an excellent time and received great service from the Front Office Manager, a Clayton Zellermeyer. He was extremely helpful with setting up my stay while I was there and it is because of him I plan to come to the resort for snowboarding this winter.

Room Tip: I believe the corner suite of the Elks lodge is where I stayed this last time and it had an excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your honest and fair feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your last visit with us. We love when our guests return and enjoy our hospitably. I am delighted to hear you loved our amenities as our gym. We will pass on your kind words to the staff regarding you stay. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you again this winter.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a Conference at the Westgate Park City Resort and Spa and want to thank Melessa Loosle in the conference services department. For helping us in a pinch and making it a wonderful conference. Thanks for all you did for us

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are happy to hear you had a great time, and that our friendly, professional staff had an opportunity to enhance your overall stay experience. We are looking forward to serving you again during your next visit to the area.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were able to have a wonderful conference with just a few snags thanks to Melesa Loose and her Conference Staff. When we first got to the conference room it was warm and the staff quickly solved that problem. The food and drinks were wonderful and a nice addition to our meetings. We had not planned on serving coffee on Saturday morning but after a few people had asked for it her staff jumped right in and prepared it for us last minute.

Melesa was able to get the majority of our hotel suites together which made it wonderful for after hours socializing. The rooms were a fun set up and a different styled then we were used to. We stayed in a 4 bedroom loft which had a wonderful open space that extended out on to a patio that had a hot tub that sat 4. The resort had a fun pool and ping pong table to keep it entertaining for all ages. The resort also had numerous out door grills for some fun summer BBQing.

We are excited to start planning our next conference at the Westgate Resort and to work with Melesa Loose and her amazing staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Westgate Park City is the Best place to stay when in Park City. This resort is Beautiful and full of life!! My favorite amenity is the fabulous Clean Pools. The staff ultimately friendly!! The Engineering and Housekeeping teams, stepping to the side when passing in the Hallways, greeting each time.
The beds are very comfortable, nice large flat screen TV's, Jucuzzi tub in the room, our kids really liked that!!
Edge - Awesome dining experience each and every time
Kids Club - Our children love Lexy
Spa - Great Message

We will be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the Pool have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate your review! Thanks so much, it is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality family vacation experience. We love when we hear that guests have a fantastic time. Our location offers so much for everyone to enjoy from our clean sparkling pools to big comfy beds. It’s been a pleasure that we could be part of your family’s vacation and look forward to seeing you soon.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.