We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Draper, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
“Great For Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My daughter and I are just home from our Spring Break trip to Park City. We stayed at the Westgate and loved the amenitites. Our room was 750 square feet and included a fireplace, a kitchen, a jetted tub, a very comfortable king sized bed, and even a sauna in the shower. We loved the indoor/outdoor swimming pool and had fun playing pool, ping pong, and checking out games to play. The only things I didn't love about this place....the cable was a little spotty, the hallway to our room spelled like the sports bar at the end of the hallway, and there is no room service, although you can order food from various local hotels and pick it up in the lobby. The property is really close to everything--very easy to access the outlet malls, Main Street, and the Newpark/Red Rock area. Parking was free and easy....very close to our room and felt pretty secure. There is also a Marketplace at the hotel where you can buy wine and beer (nice because Utah's liquor laws are very strict), plus other snacks. The spa is also very nice....I will do a separate review.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to host your spring break trip at Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. It’s true that our location is conveniently close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. We can see that your vacation was filled with many fun activities and amenities to choose from. It would be an absolute pleasure to host your next vacation.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    49
    22
    10
    12
See reviews for
112
72
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon and we absolutely love this place! All of the staff are fantastic and go out of their way to help you with anything you might need. The rooms are spectacular and at good prices! The thing I love most about this place is the smell! It smells so wonderful in the lobby and hallways! I dont know what it is but if someone tells me ill be your best friend! The Spa and adult relaxation pool area are amazing. You will love your stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Congratulations on becoming newlyweds! Thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. It’s wonderful that our staff went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure that your stay was relaxing. We also love knowing you took advantage of the Serenity Spa and pools onsite. Once again, thank you for your recommendations and come back to see us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

First time staying at this resort in park city and my friends and I loved it. The service was amazing. From the ski valet to the shuttle service employees everybody was so helpful. Marcus was very informative on which restaurants to eat at on Main st. The shuttle service drivers Sean and Juan gave us the hot spots to go at night and were always right on time with their pick ups. Wonderful service and I cannot wait to get back to the resort

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We appreciate and value your comments. Thank you for informing us about your first stay at Westgate Park City Resort. What great news to know that our amazing staff was able to assist you. Excellent customer service is what we strive to provide. We can’t wait until your next arrival.\

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at Westgate early April and I must say...Impressive. The service at this property is unparalleled. It doesn't matter where you are on property, someone will greet you and show you around. Every person we came in contact with made us feel like VIP's. The marketplace was such a great amenity to have, as I'm not someone who cooks on vacation but I do like to have some essentials. My wife and I also ate at Edge Steakhouse and had the best meal of our lives. The table side options were fantastic and my wife said her lamb was the best she's had. Draft's was also a good option for a quick bite and a good drink. Thank you Westgate for making our getaway seem so special.

Room Tip: We loved the Bear Building with views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We wanted to thank you personally for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. Our employees here at Westgate Park City are always willing to take the extra mile to ensure our guests are cared for. It’s so great that you received our VIP treatment. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We go to Westgate in Park City every year and we always have a great time. This year was no exception. The room is great. Marvin from engineering came to help us out with an issue and was so friendly and helpful. See you next year.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Hope to see you and family in 2015!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My family and i went to Westgate for a long weekend in march for spring break. We stayed in a 2br loft. Trust me when I say that is the way to go. There was a full kitchen, a fire place and best of all a hot tub on the deck. The kids loved the hot tub. The resort was just up-dated and it looks great. Wesrgate is a short drive to main street where most of the restaurants were. The best part is that you don't have to drive. The Guest Services department have a shuttle that will take you any where you want to go. The drivers were very friendly especially Sean and James. We had a great stay. We will be back

Room Tip: Get the loft unit if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the two bedroom loft and the wonderful hot tub that the family enjoyed after a day on the slopes. As you discovered, we are in the perfect location to nearly everything Park City has to offer. I am happy that our guest service team members were able to assist you with our shuttle service. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This resort is very beautiful and the lobby is breathtaking. There was great customer service especially with Marcus, Sean and Juan. They assisted me in every way, and made sure I was always happy. The pools are amazing, having three heated pools, which gave variety, was great when I came back from a long day of snowboarding.

Room Tip: Valet parking is hard to understand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful Resort. As you mentioned, our resort has three outdoor heated pools for everyone to enjoy after a day on the slopes. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced just that. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the Park City area.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.