We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westgate Park City” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Park City
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Westgate Park City”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This time share/resort was under going major construction and it didn't show that it was on either it's on web site or hotels. com. The directions that the front desk provided to our room was very lacking and while checking in they were giving us a sale pitch about buying a time share. I told them I was not interested, but they just kept pushing. Then after we got to our room, every morning there was a message on our phone about what was going on at the resort and another sale pitch. I would never stay there again. When I go on vacation I don't want to be pushed into an hour sale pitch. This is really not a resort, but a time share.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your input. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. We are a timeshare resort and we do offer our guests’ to participate in a tour. However, participating is purely voluntary and we do offer incentive in return of your time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you’ll allow us with the opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing stay in the future.

Sincerely, Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    133
    49
    27
    37
See reviews for
279
152
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Couldn't have asked for better hospitality given. We had booked it through a third party sight. Once we arrived they didn't have our reservation. But, Daniel and Zach took the time to even upgrade us because of all the hassle. They even escorted us to our room because it's such a big place and once we got to our room it wasn't cleaned and they took care of that right away, And put us in another room. We were very impressed to say the least. Thanks so much for looking out for our best interest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to accomodate all of your needs. We always look forward to providing our owners and guests with a memorable vacation. I will be sure to have the staff members you mentioned recognized as it will let them know that their efforts are indeed being noticed and appreciated. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The room is great. What's not so great is the vomit next to the elevator. Called the front desk to tell them about it. Came back 3 hours or more later and it was still there. Not really the sight or smell you want to start out your relaxing mountain vacation.
Gave them specific location in the Bison lodge and nothing was done. Super disappointed in the lack of concern for hygiene and the lack of urgency in this situation. Seriously it's gross. Might think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We appreciate and value your review on Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. It is wonderful that you thought the rooms were great. We apologize if you encountered any issues during your stay. This will be reported to the housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure that this does occur again. Once again, thank you for letting us know and we hope you will come back to stay with us once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Starting with the front desk personnel, all the staff we encountered were cheerful and friendly. This resort is so large, we were easily lost in the first few days. When we could not find the fitness room, a maintenance person took the time to lead us through several hallways. The fitness room is the best I have seen at any resort with its size and variety of machines. It was a very pleasant surprise. Also, the WiFi is sufficiently fast to stream a graduation ceremony in June. This resort was our base to visit Salt Lake City.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is so wonderful to hear that our staff was able to help and show you around the resort. We always look forward to ensuring that our owners and guests have a great time. We love that you were able to take advantage of our fitness room. The next time you’re in town to visit Salt Lake City we hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I love the way you are treated here! Felt welcomed from the moment we got there. I have stayed at other places before where I could not see how after spending my money on a trip I would have to deal with someones bad day But this place treated me like I was a guest in there home. I loved it and would recommend it to all my family and friends I had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It was great having you stay with us at the Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure providing first class hospitality services for you and your family. We hope you enjoyed the Indoor/Outdoor pools, Serenity Spa and our Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. Again, thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again very soon!!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place is great. We were greeted by Jamie who assisted us. When he delivered all our luggage, he went thru the condo to insure everything was in order and showed us all the amenities of the condo. He was very informative. Unfortunately I didn't get to see him again during our visit. I hope Jamie is available to you to help you and your family when you arrive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. We truly enjoyed having you. Our staff treats each guest and owner with the highest standards of hospitality. We also hope you were able to experience our awesome onsite amenities such as the Serenity Spa, Indoor Pools, and Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. We hope to see you again soon!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I am extremely impressed with the guest services in this hotel and am looking forward to staying here. The staff was so accommodating with my requests and were willing to go the extra mile to ensure that my stay here was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We value and appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We strive to provide our guests’ and owners with an ultimate vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.