We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com BookIt.com
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Park City
West Jordan, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Couldn't have asked for better hospitality given. We had booked it through a third party sight. Once we arrived they didn't have our reservation. But, Daniel and Zach took the time to even upgrade us because of all the hassle. They even escorted us to our room because it's such a big place and once we got to our room it wasn't cleaned and they took care of that right away, And put us in another room. We were very impressed to say the least. Thanks so much for looking out for our best interest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to accomodate all of your needs. We always look forward to providing our owners and guests with a memorable vacation. I will be sure to have the staff members you mentioned recognized as it will let them know that their efforts are indeed being noticed and appreciated. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    326
    132
    46
    28
    38
See reviews for
261
139
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The room is great. What's not so great is the vomit next to the elevator. Called the front desk to tell them about it. Came back 3 hours or more later and it was still there. Not really the sight or smell you want to start out your relaxing mountain vacation.
Gave them specific location in the Bison lodge and nothing was done. Super disappointed in the lack of concern for hygiene and the lack of urgency in this situation. Seriously it's gross. Might think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We appreciate and value your review on Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. It is wonderful that you thought the rooms were great. We apologize if you encountered any issues during your stay. This will be reported to the housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure that this does occur again. Once again, thank you for letting us know and we hope you will come back to stay with us once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Starting with the front desk personnel, all the staff we encountered were cheerful and friendly. This resort is so large, we were easily lost in the first few days. When we could not find the fitness room, a maintenance person took the time to lead us through several hallways. The fitness room is the best I have seen at any resort with its size and variety of machines. It was a very pleasant surprise. Also, the WiFi is sufficiently fast to stream a graduation ceremony in June. This resort was our base to visit Salt Lake City.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is so wonderful to hear that our staff was able to help and show you around the resort. We always look forward to ensuring that our owners and guests have a great time. We love that you were able to take advantage of our fitness room. The next time you’re in town to visit Salt Lake City we hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I love the way you are treated here! Felt welcomed from the moment we got there. I have stayed at other places before where I could not see how after spending my money on a trip I would have to deal with someones bad day But this place treated me like I was a guest in there home. I loved it and would recommend it to all my family and friends I had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It was great having you stay with us at the Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure providing first class hospitality services for you and your family. We hope you enjoyed the Indoor/Outdoor pools, Serenity Spa and our Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. Again, thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again very soon!!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place is great. We were greeted by Jamie who assisted us. When he delivered all our luggage, he went thru the condo to insure everything was in order and showed us all the amenities of the condo. He was very informative. Unfortunately I didn't get to see him again during our visit. I hope Jamie is available to you to help you and your family when you arrive.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the indoor/outdoor pool. Can be noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. We truly enjoyed having you. Our staff treats each guest and owner with the highest standards of hospitality. We also hope you were able to experience our awesome onsite amenities such as the Serenity Spa, Indoor Pools, and Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. We hope to see you again soon!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I am extremely impressed with the guest services in this hotel and am looking forward to staying here. The staff was so accommodating with my requests and were willing to go the extra mile to ensure that my stay here was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We value and appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We strive to provide our guests’ and owners with an ultimate vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I cant tell you how helpful the guest service department was. I truly enjoyed Marcus and his since of humor was delightful. He was so helpful and scheduled my spa appointment and made dinner reservations. He also scheduled the shuttle so it would take us to main street and pick us up. Marcus is truly an asset to your hotel. I look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: Stay in an A side its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that our staff was about to accommodate your needs. Our staff strives to provide an ultimate vacation for our guests and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. On behalf of the entire Westgate team, thank you for choosing Westgate and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Resort
Westgate Park City
Westgate Park City Hotel
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah
Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list