We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Park City
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I love the way you are treated here! Felt welcomed from the moment we got there. I have stayed at other places before where I could not see how after spending my money on a trip I would have to deal with someones bad day But this place treated me like I was a guest in there home. I loved it and would recommend it to all my family and friends I had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It was great having you stay with us at the Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure providing first class hospitality services for you and your family. We hope you enjoyed the Indoor/Outdoor pools, Serenity Spa and our Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. Again, thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again very soon!!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    133
    49
    27
    37
See reviews for
279
152
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place is great. We were greeted by Jamie who assisted us. When he delivered all our luggage, he went thru the condo to insure everything was in order and showed us all the amenities of the condo. He was very informative. Unfortunately I didn't get to see him again during our visit. I hope Jamie is available to you to help you and your family when you arrive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. We truly enjoyed having you. Our staff treats each guest and owner with the highest standards of hospitality. We also hope you were able to experience our awesome onsite amenities such as the Serenity Spa, Indoor Pools, and Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. We hope to see you again soon!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I am extremely impressed with the guest services in this hotel and am looking forward to staying here. The staff was so accommodating with my requests and were willing to go the extra mile to ensure that my stay here was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We value and appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We strive to provide our guests’ and owners with an ultimate vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I cant tell you how helpful the guest service department was. I truly enjoyed Marcus and his since of humor was delightful. He was so helpful and scheduled my spa appointment and made dinner reservations. He also scheduled the shuttle so it would take us to main street and pick us up. Marcus is truly an asset to your hotel. I look forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that our staff was about to accommodate your needs. Our staff strives to provide an ultimate vacation for our guests and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. On behalf of the entire Westgate team, thank you for choosing Westgate and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I just stayed at week at the resort. We are from the north east and this was our first time seeing the western United States. This resort left an awesome first impression. The staff was beyond helpful. Justin at front desk, Brandy at the VIP desk, Fransisco, everyone always greeted us with a big smile.

The resort itself is HUGE. The layout was rather confusing. There was no direct way to our room. We had to walk through the main building then a parking garage and up an elevator to get to our room. It did take us a while to figure how to navigate through this maze of a resort. We stayed in the "Elk" building and I would recommend this building as it is closest to all the amenities.

They do have everything on property that one would need. Two restaurants, a spa, indoor and outdoor heated pools, jacuzzis, arcade, a convenience store, and even complementary shuttle service for around Park City. The food at Edge steakhouse was very good. Great friendly staff.

Even though we visited during the "off season" there was always plenty to do in the area. My girlfriend and I had a very romantic vacation. I do recommend this resort I would certainly love to come back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear when our guests have a good time at Westgate Park City. We are thrilled that enjoyed our resort amenities and our staff was “beyond helpful”. As you experienced, we have plenty of things to do during off season. Thank you for choosing Westgate and we look forward for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have been Westgate owners for years but this was our first trip to Park City.Very impressive! Although we are past skiing age we will highly recommend this resort to friends and family.
We had a very nice lunch in the sports bar but after checking out the menu and prices in the other restaurant we could not imagine spending that kind of money on a la carte items.We also like the adults only pool . Finding our way among the many levels of the buildings was a challenge and took us a couple of days to find our way around easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. We always love to hear from our owners. It is exciting to know that you were able to use the amenities provided by the resort. We certainly will share your feedback with the appropriate staff members Thank you for recommending us to family and friends. Please come visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have been in several Westgate Resorts but this one is by far the best. Actually the best of any timeshare resort. Accommodations,amenities, staff, restaurants are simple extra ordinaries. It was an unforgettable experience for me, my husband and later daughter,son in law and grand kids. The staff was really 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that we could provide you with a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. We are glad you and your family were able to make use of the resort amenities and our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back soon!

Sincerely, Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.