We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three day Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Park City
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Three day Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A very nice stay, super service, the delux villas are great. We had a great time. We will be back.
Need GPS to find the resort, but by the 2nd day all is normal. Front desk was soo helpful, good people to benchmark. The key to starting a great vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. We are happy you enjoyed our awesome Villa. We are also are happy to know that our staff could be of assistance to you. We are in the business of proving dream vacations and it seems we have succeeded with your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family very soon for more good times.

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    133
    49
    27
    37
See reviews for
278
152
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went in the fall between peak seasons. This was our 6th time here, but we were amazed at the growth in The Canyons over the past couple of years! Staff is very helpful and accomodating. The rooms are very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the mountains this time. It was great to watch the colors of fall change from one day to the next. The area has great hiking/walking trails. Easy access to historic Park City and Kimball Junction. The timeshare sales presentation is quite aggressive. Would suggest avoiding that if you really aren't interested in timeshare opportunities. We already own, but continue to get pushed to "upgrade".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us regarding your stay at the Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the beautiful views from your room. As you mentioned, our resort is in the perfect location close to tons of unique activities. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great coed Spa Day at Westgate! We were staying at our timeshare at The Canyons and had agreed on a spa day to celebrate our last day of vacation. I did a lot of research prior to booking at Westgate and discovered that they had the best prices (they were running a special (4) 25 minute sessions for $160), selection of services and we also had the chance to hang out with our husbands in two of the co-ed spa/pool areas. The staff was extremely professional (we all collectively raved about the services they provided), the lockers were ample to hold our overstuffed backpacks and they had all the necessities to put ourselves back together after a GREAT spa day! Another bonus, they let you order food from Drafts restaurant (upstairs) for those who like to take advantage of some food (the guys loved that!). It was great to find a spa that had one area where we could hangout together and relax at the end of our services. I will definitely book services again! It was hard to hang up the plush robes at the end of a 4 hour spa session... Tip: when we left the spa enjoyed a cocktail at the outdoor firepit at Drafts! Perfect end to a relaxing spa day...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at the Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. We expect all of our team members to provide you with excellent customer service at all times and we are happy that you were able to make use of the Spa during your stay. We are thrilled that you will be returning and look forward to your next stay with us.

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed one night 9/13-9/14. The accommodations were so nice and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff, Melissa and Kris were so wonderful and accommodating. They were able to upgrade us to a suite with a fireplace and double jacuzzi in our room. Wish we could have stayed longer however we are looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so thrilled to hear that Melissa and Kris were wonderful and accommodating. We always look forward to exceeding expectations. The next time you're in town we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great resort, well cared for and the property looks great, However if you are looking to buy a time share at this location DO NOT DO IT, Owners have to book about six months out,the girl on the phone tells me,you can rent the same rooms on the internet with only a day notice, Great resort book the room and stay here, Just don't buy the Time share. Tell the sales people No Way you will save you self a lot of trouble!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced as a result of attending one of our timeshare presentations and are sorry that this distracted you from your family vacation.

Our resorts are busy around certain seasons of the year. Thus, Owners must book at least 11 months in advance to ensure availability.
Participation in our timeshare presentations is voluntary and we do offer all of our owners/guest the opportunity to participate and for opting to do so, we do offer breakfast, and other incentives. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again giving us chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed week of sept 15th,very nice resort.Had daily housekeeping-very nice surprise.The resort is in an excellent location with great views.Nancy was very helpful when asked for things to do in park city area. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly.Navigating the resort is a small challenge,but not that hard.Would definitely stay here again.WE are marriott owners and decided to try another resort,we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We appreciate your review! Thanks so much, it is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Knowing you enjoyed all our great amenities is wonderful. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We exchanged a TWO BEDROOM Suite in Cancun for a week in the Westgate and were given a mini "hotel" room with a king bed, bar style sink, two burner stove, bar size refrigerator , and not enough storage for the week stay of clothing. Also there was no table to eat on ,and we couldn't reach the dinner ware or cook ware stored in the "kitchen" 1
We were also offered a breakfast, and a $150.00 resort bonus to attend a 90 min presentation which lasted 3 hours trying to sell us a week time share for ONLY $59,000 with DISCOUNT ! Such a deal !!!!
The area is nice if you're a skier. The restaurant "Draft" served great food at reasonable prices for a resort location, but the service was marginal !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your honest and fair feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your last visit with us at the Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. As an appreciated guest we value your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience experienced at the resort due to our sales team. Participating in the presentations are purely voluntary, but we do offer incentives in return for your time. As an owner you are given valuable information concerning our newest features and updates to the units and property, that way you are aware of the options we have and can choose the one that may best suit your vacation needs. It is our hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.