We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, Super, Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Park City
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb, Super, Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Attended a family members destination wedding at Westgate Park City Utah. To start, the scenery traveling from the SLC airport to Park City was spectacular. Arriving at the hotel we received such a wonderful greeting from the staff. Although navigating the hotel was confusing, the staff made up for the frustration of trying to get around. We stayed in a fully equipped 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were beautiful and well maintained. We really lucked out and had a beautiful view of the mountains. The free shuttle from Westgate to Park City was another perk offered by the hotel. Nice trip to town for shopping & dining. Every person employed at Westgate from maintenance to supervisory were extremely friendly always ready to help. They went out of their way to assist us with whatever our request. Can't give enough praise for the absolutely wonderful staff employed at Westgate Park City. Although we did not participate in the many of the amenities offered, our stay was very relaxing and just what we wanted. Traveling with parents in their nineties, we just took in the beauty of being in the mountains. The younger family members & friends fully participated in all amenities Westgate had to offer and were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed so many things about Westgate Park City Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the view of the mountains and the convenience of the shuttle service. We always look forward to assisting our owners and guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    133
    49
    27
    37
See reviews for
279
152
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Not being a skier this hotel in this location at this time of the year was SPECTACULAR!! So much to do in the summer. Great activities for kids. The spa is lovely and relaxing. And the 2 restaurants on property were AMAZING!! Staff goes above and beyond with helping navigate the hotel as its pretty confusing at first. Going back next summer!!! Great great great!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a “great” time! Westgate Park City is known for their awesome winter amenities, but we also have plenty of things to do during the summer. It’s great you took part, we love it! Sounds like we will be seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughters (12 & 10) & I stayed in Luxury Studio. We loved having a full
kitchen so we could eat some meals in vs. going out. The hotel is huge & took us the first couple of days to navigate, but it was perfect overall. I didn't get to enjoy the spa on this trip but it looked delightful!
The Market at the hotel has a great assortment of groceries including lots of organic options...and the espresso machine makes a great latte.
We shopped at the great Tanger Outlets, enjoyed a great horseback ride at Red Pine Adventures only about 5 minutes from the hotel. Our favorite activity was a daily trip to Utah Olympic Park (10 min from hotel) for Alpine Slide rides, zip-lining, drop tower & ropes course.
Overall, kids said best vacation ever!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you and your family was able to enjoy our convenient location and able to make use of the market. It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in August 2013 for 12 days. We had a very comfortable, clean unit with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, steam shower, jacuzzi, and nice outdoor patio area. The workout facilities and indoor pool/sauna/hot tub were great, too. Very comfortable bed and couches and kitchen furniture. All the staff was great, including Kevin, Nancy, and Zach, but also everyone in the hall always acknowledged us, which I thought unusual. The location is great as almost everything is no more than 10 minutes away, and the resort has a free shuttle that takes you and picks you up to almost anywhere you would want to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We always look forward to exceeding all our owner and guest expectations. Please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently traveled to Park City for a trade show in Salt Lake. Lodging was scarce in SLC so I reached out to the Westgate. They were able to find me a room, during a busy time, and took care of me superbly. I had a great room with a fantastic view of the mountain. I understand, however, that this isn't always possible. As with any hotel, not everyone can have a great view so it helps to be flexible and appreciate the things that make this resort wonderful: the staff. Every employee of the Westgate Resort & Spa goes out of their way, regularly, to make their guests feel welcome and taken care of. Karizza at the front desk was full of charm and personality when we checked out. Clay Zellermayer & Justin Aitken, the Front Office Managers, have done a fine job grooming their staff to provide outstanding service. David, at the desk, is outstanding in his roll as Front Desk Supervisor, making sure all requests are acknowledged among other things. The phone operators that I spoke with, Tracey, Cynthia & Lauren were as pleasant as could be and helped me with everything I needed with grace and a smile.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westgate. Everyone from the lobby all the way to Edge Steakhouse, where I spoke with Gordon, Chris, Kourtney & Nikki, were so sweet and considerate. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend this resort to anyone. Can't wait to come back and ski so I can utilize that awesome fireplace!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear kind words such as yours. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. We always look forward to assisting our owners and guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a family reunion in Aug and needed to find a large enough facility to accommodate 20-25 people. This was the perfect place. The rooms were very nice with full kitchens, jacuzzi tub and a steam shower (updated, renovated rooms). There were lots of activities for kids - great swimming pool(s), tennis court, etc., and outdoor grills for barbecues. The place is sprawling and a bit confusing to navigate indoors, but much easier outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful giving directions. We were very impressed with the organization and helpful staff. One morning, our autistic, nonverbal child slipped out of our room and was missing for 20 minutes. The resort staff mobilized quickly and helped in the search. We ran into several staff within minutes of our call to the front desk. Our child was found by a resort staff member. Needless to say, we were eternally grateful. Except for that mishap, we all had a great stay - and the prices were amazing for the rooms and the amenities. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. We are glad you enjoyed our many resort amenities. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I got a great rate booking a month in advance for a summer stay at Westgate. I wanted a really special experience for a landmark anniversary and Westgate did not disappoint. Check in was delightful. Summer wasn't too busy so we got plenty of attention from smiling helpful staff. Elevators were crowded and slow in the morning but with just an overnight bag we took the stairs. It was actually a nice, wide carpeted stairwell so no biggie. We got the 1bedroom luxury suite and it was gorgeous. My husband didn't know we were staying the night until we pulled up. He was blown away! The room with fully stocked kitchen was beautiful. Huge comfy bed and tub for two with thick plush robes were heaven. I had trouble convincing the hubster that we should sleep. He was having too much fun enjoying the gorgeous room. We had breakfast on the balcony with a vast scenic view. My husband kept saying he wants to bring the kids next summer.

I recommend the zip line at the Olympic Park nearby too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your 15th anniversary with us! It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you choosing Westgate and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.