We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch resort'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Park City Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Park City
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Top notch resort'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This is what all resorts should model after. Stayed in the Bison building and the rooms were spacious & modern. Only bad part was that part of our view was of their furniture trash area (should hide this better). The kids loved the pools and activities. Even has an adult pool/hot tub in a separate location. Spa is a must! Very nice steak restaurant & sports bar in-house along with a one stop grocery store. Close to other attractions and only a quick car ride to SLC. The resort offers free shuttle service to anywhere you want to go in town. Only complaint was one of the pools was closed at 9pm when it is supposed to be open till 10pm. After a a long car ride that is all the kids wanted to do. Wish the pool/hot tub was open till at least 11pm. Overall it is an awesome family friendly place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced issues with seeing some trash from your view. We have made note of each one of your concerns and will address them directly with the resort. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    133
    49
    27
    37
See reviews for
279
152
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband, son, daughter-in-law and I stayed here in June 2013 while our son participated in the Wasatch Ragnar race. We had a villa that was over 1100 square feet consisting of two bedrooms, two baths, kitchen and kitchenette with a large living room and balcony. We went to Drafts Sports Bar the first night for a drink and ended up having a nice meal there. My husband was so surprised they had lobster rolls just like he used to get in Maine. The bartender was very nice and accommodating. Overall we all enjoyed our two day stay and would not hesitate to return if we are in the area again. The only negative we had was trying to find a good breakfast restaurant. I guess they think you will cook in your kitchen?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize about breakfast. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, and that your son had a good time at the race. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here one night after the Ragnar Wasatch Back running race and celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary. This place was so fantastic we loved it! We did wish we had more time to spend there after a late check-in and then 10 am check out. The jacuzzi felt great after the Ragnar race and the shower was the best shower ever! The only downside to this place was having to walk 5-6 minutes from the parking garage to the room. We will be coming back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location to be able to enjoy race. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our shower and jacuzzi as well. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went to West Gate Park City ,had great time kids love the resort ,went mt. biking had a great Fathers Day.Went in pool and played basketball .kids loved the game room.Great location at base of Canyons resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. As you found, with our abundance of outdoor activities for all ages, we are an ideal resort for family recreation. We hope that you have a chance to visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Westgate while participating in The SkiTown Lacrosse Shootout June 12-16, 2013. The team was assigned to this resort, and we had a one bedroom luxury suite. I have read the negative reviews on this resort, were they sure they stayed. Clean, friendly staff ( is you're life so miserable that you despise friendly chat? )great pools, used the adult pool and steam. The indoor/ outdoor pool and the $10 BbQ w/ live music on Saturdays was great after the last game. The one slight annoyance was the map layout of the various buildings, which to some reviewers was a major problem. Anyone with the least bit of intelligence can figure this out on one exploration .
Overall this hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed In. I cannot wait to tell people that visiting Park City, UT is a must do in all seasons. No excuse here to not exercise and have fun. Great hotel.
We did eat one night at Slopes restaurant and found the menu interesting and food above average. I just cannot find fault anywhere in this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times, always in the summer since I don't ski. The best thing about the property is the large indoor/outdoor pool, which is nice and warm. It's only 4 feet deep and it has 2 small hot tubs next to it. The other great thing about the property is the over 18 indoor pool, which is also great. There is a 3rd outdoor pool, much smaller but also very nice. The location of the resort is perfect year round, at the Canyons if you ski or in summer you can take the tram to the top of the mountain and hike or bike down. They also have a farmers market nearby during summer months. You are about halfway between old town Park City and the outlet mall, olympic park and newer shopping on the north end, with very easy access to either part of the city. The villas have full kitchens in anything 1 bedroom or larger and some of them have a giant bathtub, which fits 4 small grandchildren easily. The worst part of the resort is getting around. First you have to park at the right level in the parking garage and from there you have to navigate the hallways where everything looks the same. It takes some getting used to, and there are 3 large buildings which each have different facilities so you might have to do some walking if you want to use them. If you can afford it, the food at the Grill Restaurant is fabulous. The resort is a good value for the money, at least in the summer time, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for saying that our resort has a “fantastic family atmosphere”. We are happy that you and your family were able to enjoy our resort amenities such as our indoor and outdoor pools. We hope to continue to not only meet but exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansen, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My girlfriends and I had the best weekend at Westgate Park City. Tim Burniski in sales is wonderful. James Ethridge and Clayton in guest services were also very helpful, in fact all the front end people were great. I want to THANK everyone there for making our girls weekend the best, we will be back. Oh, I forgot we would love to have speakers on the deck so when your outside in the hot tub or dining you could listen to music.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that we were able to make your girls weekend a memorable experience. We always expect our staff to provide exceptional customer service and are delighted to hear that they were able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next girls weekend vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 The Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio villas to Luxury Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.