We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service and Accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goldener Hirsch Inn

Save Saved
You added Goldener Hirsch Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Goldener Hirsch Inn
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7570 Royal Street East, P.O. Box 859, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 59 hotels in Park City
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Service and Accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Goldener Hirsch for 5 nights. It was our first visit. The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly and would go out of their way to accommodate us whenever possible. We were in a deluxe room (breakfast included in the price) that was spacious w/big closet and a wardrobe easily accommodating our "stuff". We had a spacious private balcony. Bathroom was spacious w/separate tub and shower that had good water pressure and plenty of hot water! Everything was very clean and we had complimentary internet that was fast enough to accommodate our needs without any issues. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well every night! Our room had a wood burning fireplace and we had the staff light a fire for us one night - very romantic. There was an outdoor hot tub as well as in indoor one plus a dry sauna, but we did not get a chance to try those facilities. The hotel is a bit on the pricey side, but well worth the money. We dined at the restaurant several times and had lunch there a few times. Service each time was outstanding. Again, a bit pricey but the food was great except two dishes that seemed a bit bland (a green risotto served with diver scallops - the scallops were delicious but the risotto was bland). The other dish that was a bit on the bland side was the chicken parmesan. We LOVED the fondue and if you get the chance you must absolutely try it - it is just delicious and lots of fun. All other dishes we had were very tasty and perfectly prepared. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    8
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
63
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Spent 2 nights at the G.H. Inn...it was so wonderful. The lodge is just georgous! Very professional staff...and very relaxed. This is a wonderful combination and makes for a friendly visit! We spent our anniversary there and were treated like royalty. Lucky for us....September is a great time to visit the Inn...The rates were are very reasonable! We got a great deal...check the website and see! We will definately be back next September and are even planning a trip this winter to check out the scenery covered in snow! We had a wonderful time and the weather was very nice! It was a nice quiet getaway...things are slow in Sept. gearing up for their winter season. The restaurant is wonderful and you really don't have to leave the property! We did venture into town to check things out and found great food and fun! We visited the Olympic Park...very neat! The Inn gave great service and watched after us w/o being in our way...a B and B sort of feeling...almost like coming home!! We loved every minute! Breakfast was so yummy!
Thanks to Kim and all the staff for all a wonderful time!! Hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is truly one of the most elegant hotels I've stayed in. You feel special walking in, being greeted by the front desk staff, and absorbing the ambiance of old world elegance, surrounded by antiques at every turn. Their attention to detail is masterful, from the bedding, to amenities like a room safe big enough for a laptop, and a balcony facing the ski runs of Deer Valley. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Ask them for a Mapquest route to Sun Valley, and you'll have it in minutes. You can park directly below the building, walk to the slopes (although I was there in summer), and enjoy a free complimentary continental breakfast out on the deck. Staying here certainly takes the stress out of travel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

WE spent 3 days at this inn.WE stayed at a deluxe suite .I am not going to repeat all the positive comments made by others about the facility.I'll only menion the extraoridinary service provided by Doug ,the front desk manager.HE drove 1.5 hrs to another lodge where we were staying to deliver tickets for an art festival that i had requested.Also another front desk personnel ,Britanny was always very helpful and knowledgable ,always wih a smile.ITs truly amazing that one can stay at such a place and enjoy the cool mountain air in the summer for $175/night.THe only area of improvement is the continental breakfast wih its limited choices.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

I stayed at the Goldener Hirsch Inn about a year ago. However, I wanted to contribute to all the stellar reviews that are on this site. The location is perfect! You walk right over to the slopes. The service is fantastic! The manager (Kelley Davidson) and the group sales manager (Doug Whitlock) and the entire staff really make you feel at home. The room is decorated in European style and is very charming, and the bed is so comfy! We had a 1 BR w/balcony - sitting on the balcony after a hard day of skiing was so relaxing! Also, the complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful! I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again and I plan to next time I go skiing. It is a real gem in the heart of Deer Valley.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We are regulars at Deer Valley, and over the years have stayed in many places at the resort -- Stein's, the Stag Lodge, houses in Solamere when we're with family -- but our favorite times are our getaways as a couple, and then we always stay at the Goldener Hirsch. It has a "feel" very much like the Chesa Grischuna in Klosters which is another of our favorites -- luxurious but informal, extremely comfortable, high level of service, Austrian antiques throughout the hotel, and great food in the restaurant at dinner. The large resort hotels like Stein's and the St. Regis are fine for those who like that sort of thing, but this is a truly special, high-end retreat if you either are -- want to feel like -- the congnoscenti.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Goldener for part of our honeymoon trip out west. The hotel staff was fantastic, and our room was extremely comfortable. It was summer, so we got an excellent rate, and as it turned out, we were the only guests in the hotel at the time. This made for a very quiet, relaxing time, which was exactly what we needed.

The room was well-appointed with sturdy, comfortable furniture. The bed had a down topper and very soft sheets--very cozy for napping after a very long flight and delays. The bathroom was fantastic. There was a jetted bathtub (and there are also 2 hot tubs on the property). The room itself had all of the amenities one would normally need--iron, hair dryer, refrigerator (although curiously no microwave).

The only word of caution I would write is that it would appear that during the summer, the experience is a bit different than during the peak season. There were only 1 or 2 staff members on site at any given time (which is entirely understandable) but that meant we didn't get maid service while we were there. Someone did come to clear breakfast dishes, but the trash wasn't emptied and the bed wasn't made. Also, they do not to the breakfast buffet, but instead provide a continental breakfast to your room. I do understand why they would not do a full buffet in the summer, but I was expecting a hot breakfast (Park City is not warm in the mornings!!!) and instead we had muffins and fruit. The upside of this is that we were able to enjoy more of Park City's fantastic restaurants because we weren't full from a big breakfast!

One other thing to be advised of: This hotel does not have air conditioning. We did not find it to be a problem at all during our stay, but others may prefer AC. The lows in the evening were in the 40s, so we simply opened our windows, but it was unseasonably chilly when we were there.

All in all, we had a very good experience. I think next time we will try to go a bit more toward peak season, but we will definitely try to go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Hotel
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah
Address: 7570 Royal Street East, P.O. Box 859, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goldener Hirsch Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.