We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summit is the experience, not just the county” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goldener Hirsch Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Goldener Hirsch Inn to your Saves list
Goldener Hirsch Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7570 Royal Street East, P.O. Box 859, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Summit is the experience, not just the county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Traveling from Boulder to Santa Cruz to get my son back into the Fall semester, we thought stopping in Deer Valley would be a perfect rest stop near our halfway point. Boy, was it!

Our navigation screen brought us to their door without a hiccup. Although we arrived late, the night auditor was smiling at the front desk when we arrived. He greeted us by name (guess we were the last to arrive that night), walked us to our room asking about our journey, and invited us to get the kinks out from our long drive by relaxing in the spa.

The room was great. Spacious and overlooking the quiet cobblestone courtyard. The foldout couch was made up for my son before we entered. The beautiful handmade wooden farm implements decoratively on the walls were aesthetically beautiful and led to a memorable discussion with my son. The comfortable beds (even the foldout bed) were complimented by the cool mountain air for a great night sleep.

The next morning the GM joined us for a great chat at the lovely breakfast they offered. My son was having such a good time talking with him, we got on the road a bit late - but having thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

If the unusual name is hard to remember - use my son's observation - why settle for mere Gold when Goldener is more enjoyable without a hitch. See if you don't agree.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    9
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
74
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband I stayed one night with the internet special that included a delicous, romantic dinner and a beautiful breakfast in the morning. This in is so charming. Our room was beautiful and BIG! There was a real wood-burning fireplace which the attendant lit for us. The bed was a romantic canopy bed which was comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a fresh rose on the counter (nice touch). I enjoyed the jetted tub. There is also an enormous shower.

From the moment we walked through their charming doors, everyone made us feel so special. The decor is authentic European, so it was easy to feel relaxed. The whole staff bent over backwards to fill any request we had. It was a very fun stay.

It is just a short walk from the in to the lift, if you are going in the Winter time. I would love to be able to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed two nights on an internet special that included one dinner at their top notch restaraunt and two continental breakfasts. Loved the hotel which is the perfect combination of upscale and relaxed. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming from the moment we walked in the door. The room was spacious with a sitting room with fireplace and seperate bedroom. Both rooms had TVs and DVD players. There was also a large balcony. The bathroom was great with Aveda products, robes and slippers and large thick towels, seperate tub and shower and double sinks. I loved the details in the furniture and decor in the room and throughout the hotel. Truly deserves its spot on the Gold List. Everything was perfect and I would welcome the chance to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We bought a special package for a 2-night stay with breakfast each morning and one dinner at this quaint, European-style boutique hotel at Deer Valley. The package and time-of-year made the stay affordable at this lovely 4-star ski resort inn. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room was very comfortable with lovely summer mountain views from the private balcony, spacious and clean tiled bath, defined sitting and sleeping areas with a fluffy-comforter and pillowed king bed. A small refrigerator and lots of closet space are an added plus. We enjoyed the Austrian-themed decor and the hotel's central location. Although many of the shops were closed, we enjoyed the quiet of the off-season. The restaurant area is small but romantic and comfortable. Breakfast was "continental-plus" with breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereals, juices and coffee/tea. It was a nice breakfast but certainly not worth the normal price which would have been $18. A great location for skiers with significantly embellished winter rates.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Everything about Goldener Hirsch was terrific. The food was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and cozy. The best part was the helpful, friendly staff that went out of their way to accomodate any request. We had a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We snagged an internet deal to stay at the Goldener Hirsch Inn for two nights, plus dinner in their restaurant. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very attentive. The manager explained how the inn/key works (giant key you leave at the desk when you go out), helped us get our bags out of the car, and even carried them up to our room. We had a wonderful corner suite with a living area, giant bathroom, and nice bedroom. There were upscale toiletries, robes, slippers, and turn down service with a chocolate. The inn is in the Silver Lake area, which was very, very quiet in the summer, not many people, which we enjoyed. I am sure it can be busy in the winter with close-by restaurants, small shops, and condos. Bed was very comfortable. Just a great experience. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had a great time at the Goldener Hirsch. The service was super friendly. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The food was also very good. I'd definitely recommend having dinner there. The breakfast was also good. The location was beautiful and we're looking forward to our next trip there! Don't forget to take swim suits for the hot tubs (we forgot ours...)

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
7.4 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Address: 7570 Royal Street East, P.O. Box 859, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goldener Hirsch Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.