We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local's secret - best sushi in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoyu Sushi House and Japanese Kitchen

Shoyu Sushi House and Japanese Kitchen
1612 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098
(435)604-0153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A local's secret - best sushi in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The first time we came here we couldn't believe it... sushi rolls on par with San Francisco! A wide selection of traditional and creative rolls prepared with fish that tastes so fresh you would swear it just came off the boat... the secret is the owner/chef sources his fish fresh daily as it comes into Salt Lake City. Rolls are made with mostly fish instead of mostly rice as you often find. For dine in or take out, highly recommend Shoyu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place, great food, they are a little slow but worth the wait!!! The food is very fresh and prepared by the owner, the staff is great very friendly-by far favorite place for sushi!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamas, Utah
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The Best Sushi in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I have lunch here at least once a week. We are huge sushi eaters and have tried them all in Park City. This is hands down the best and also the most reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great neighborhood restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came across this small sushi restaurant and immediately loved it. So much so, we went back multiple times per month during our winter in Park City. The roll royce, shrimp tempura, and seared escalar nigiri were our favorites. The owner/chef always took such great care of us. If we ever return to park city, this will be the first place we go!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good but slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I've been to this sushi restaurant twice now. It's a small place hidden next to Subway in Kimball Junction, and has better prices than Main Street. Rolls range from $7-14. The annoying thing about this restaurant is that there is only one person making sushi, so it took awhile to receive everything. No one came around to refill my empty drink until after I was already done with my meal. My favorite item was the Pasadena Roll. Everything was good and fresh, but presentation could have been a bit more precise. All in all if you're looking for good sushi at a fair price, I would still come here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoyu Sushi House and Japanese Kitchen also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Shoyu Sushi House and Japanese Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoyu Sushi House and Japanese Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.