We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Full House Asian Bistro

Full House Asian Bistro
6300 N Sagewood Drive, #A & B, Park City, UT
435-615-7686
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 196 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a great local restaurant that is consistently great. I've had a variety of dishes, all very tasty. Had the whole Peking Duck the other night and it was great.

They have a number of Gluten Free options which makes it an easy choice when dining with my GF friends. Both lunch and dinner entrees are reasonably priced.

It's a small restaurant, so the tables will fill up quickly on weekends and during holiday weeks. Also, they do a steady carry-out business and sometimes it's a bit hard to get thru on the phone to place an order.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“When Sushi is this good -- it deserves a review.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ohhhh, baby. We stopped in here to take a break from the crazy Christmas shopping traffic. What an excellent decision. The special "white roll" simply melted in my mouth. The onion pancake sounded excellent -- and it was.
The best sushi in Park City. Pass the jazzy downtown joints by (like Whaso -- don't even get me started)...and head for the strip mall, sushi lover. It's worth the trip, the service and food are great and it's a real value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I've already written a review on this restaurant, but because frequent here almost once a week, I had to write another, although I'm a little hesitant to tell everyone how good it is in case the restaurant is bombarded during the ski season, and we can't get a table.

But honestly, they make the best sushi ever! Last night, we had the Lobster sushi roll for something different because we always order the Green Dragon Roll...what a taste sensation!

Service is always spot on (even though they were super busy last night), wait staff are so friendly and it's nice to see a Chinese restaurant where all the staff and chefs are Asian. This is rare in Park City. I highly recommend the calamari appetizer, and their House Noodle soup is excellent on a cold day,

I agree with the other reviewers about the Slippery Shrimp - too "fried" for me. And perhaps the restaurant could add a Chicken Satay dish as a children's alternative.

Still my favorite Park City restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Asian Restaurant in Park City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Love the mix of Japanese and Chinese food. The food is excellent. We've eaten there several times and have always had a good meal. My favorites have been the Japanese noodle soup and the sweet potato sushi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food is good but..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The food is not bad, though not perfectly authentic. The only problem is we left/lost our credit card here. We called back twice and they said they didn't find our card. Only two hours after we cancelled our card did we receive a call saying the card is found. Nothing to blame on their part ( though we don't remember receive the card back) but still it could be a better experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full House Asian Bistro also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Full House Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full House Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.