We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Average Accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edelweiss Haus

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Edelweiss Haus to your Saves list
Edelweiss Haus
1482 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, Average Accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The building is literally across the street from the Park City mountain, so it is a dream for skiers and snowboarders. It is also only a couple minutes to Deer Valley and The Canyons, and under an hour to Alta. The ski closet is nice because it keeps your gear out of the rooms, but it is only open from 8AM to 9 (?)PM, so don't let your gear get stuck inside the day of your flight, and it may not work if you want to be one of the first people on the lift in the morning. The rooms are two bedroom but kind of small, ours slept a family of four with no problems, but we also had a sofa bed. Full kitchens. Sometimes when the building has low occupancy, then turn off all but one boiler, which makes the baseboard heaters all but useless. When we were there it took them two days to get another boiler on, so we were heating the room entirely by the gas fireplace - not very safe to run the fireplace 24/7 but better than the single digit weather that was slowly creeping in. The location is great, the rooms are as expected, but service could improve.

Room Tip: No elevators, so a 3rd floor room can be a difficult climb when you aren't acclimated to the alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family (hubby and 2 boys) stayed at Edelweiss #308 over Spring Break 2013.

The Pros:
Proximity to Park City ski resort was walking distance 2 parking lots away. I only took the rental car out twice to go to the grocery store.

The amenities of #308 EXCEEDED our expectations. The furniture was all retro-modern. The 2 bathrooms were a plus. Tons of cookware and dishes. Nice newish fridge, dishwasher, microwave and convection oven. We used the gas fireplace every day and felt spoilt having 3 flat screen tvs.They also had a collection of DVDs to watch, and a drawer full of board games.

The boys and my hubby really enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. I got in only once during my stay as I was too tired to bother going down the other 4 days.

The place was gorgeous!

The cons:
The only thing about the condo that I did not like was the bed. Not sure what type mattress, but on 3rd night, I had to resort to sleeping on TOP of the duvet to give my body a buffer from the mattress. It was too hard. My husband thought it might have been a tempurepedic (sp?) mattress and it seemed to produce excess heat from beneath.

The building should invest in thicker windows. You could hear everything outside from people walking/talking, the city bus/shuttle (which runs until 2am), the tractors and/or snow grooming machines. These things I would count against location not necessarily against the Condo itself.

Would Definitely stay again though!

Room Tip: Interior rooms might be quieter. I think #308 is exterior end room and we heard noise nightly from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Anybody looking to rent this apartmetn should know that it is very small, the furnishings are tired, there are multiple entrances that are not all weather proof so winter is drafty and there is very little natural light into the apartment. We were booked to stay 2 wees adn wanted to leave after a day.

Club Lespri that manages it were also not great to deal with. When we went to them with our concerns, they were no help and just passed the problem off to other parties.

The onyl redeeming part was the front reception at the Edelweiss Haus reception team. They were friendly and as helpful as they could be given they did not manage this unit.

Room Tip: If you can go through them great but would stay away from Units A - L as too old and too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two-bedroom condo at Edelweisse Haus -- just across from Park City Mountain Resort -- was all we wanted it to be. Comfortable, convenient, clean. The staff at Park City Lodging were easy to work with, and all the arrangements (airport transport, ordered food in the fridge, ski rental) were just as requested and expected. Bus stop (free muni busses to Old Town Park City, Deer Valley, Canyons, etc) just outside the property -- convenient, but a little noisy since our unit was on the front. Heated pool and hot tub that we intended to use -- and others seemed to enjoy. Would definitely stay there again. Not luxurious, but certainly comfortable and much more affordable than staying across the street at the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This resort was upgraded in 2009 and now looks good. Our condo was upgraded too with new furniture, granite counters & stainless appliances in the kitchen and rock fireplace (gas). Free shuttle bus stops in front of building. Outdoor hot tub and pool were fun for our teens. Grocery stores and Starbucks are short distance. No problems at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Pros: Close to Lodge, lifts rentals, heating works well, kitchen has supplies
Cons: On noisy street & lots of traffic, low ceilings & dark rooms, supplies are minimal.
Similar to dorm life - doors slamming night & day, old furniture, minimal lighting.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Wonderful staff. Very helpful when our safe wouldn't open and responded quickly to requests. Wi-fi was good although it took a few days before one of our group noticed the code on the microwave. Went to the lobby before that to connect! We had room 115 A and B, visited with a ski club group there for the week and were very pleased with the condo. Had 4 separate beds, perfect for our group of 4 gals! The hot tub was nice at the end of the day, didn't try to the pool but it was open every evening and heated.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edelweiss Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Haus

Address: 1482 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Edelweiss Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Haus Hotel Park City
Edelweiss Haus Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edelweiss Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.