We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edelweiss Haus #308” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edelweiss Haus

Edelweiss Haus
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Edelweiss Haus to your Saves list
Edelweiss Haus
1.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1482 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Plano
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Edelweiss Haus #308”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family (hubby and 2 boys) stayed at Edelweiss #308 over Spring Break 2013.

The Pros:
Proximity to Park City ski resort was walking distance 2 parking lots away. I only took the rental car out twice to go to the grocery store.

The amenities of #308 EXCEEDED our expectations. The furniture was all retro-modern. The 2 bathrooms were a plus. Tons of cookware and dishes. Nice newish fridge, dishwasher, microwave and convection oven. We used the gas fireplace every day and felt spoilt having 3 flat screen tvs.They also had a collection of DVDs to watch, and a drawer full of board games.

The boys and my hubby really enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. I got in only once during my stay as I was too tired to bother going down the other 4 days.

The place was gorgeous!

The cons:
The only thing about the condo that I did not like was the bed. Not sure what type mattress, but on 3rd night, I had to resort to sleeping on TOP of the duvet to give my body a buffer from the mattress. It was too hard. My husband thought it might have been a tempurepedic (sp?) mattress and it seemed to produce excess heat from beneath.

The building should invest in thicker windows. You could hear everything outside from people walking/talking, the city bus/shuttle (which runs until 2am), the tractors and/or snow grooming machines. These things I would count against location not necessarily against the Condo itself.

Would Definitely stay again though!

Room Tip: Interior rooms might be quieter. I think #308 is exterior end room and we heard noise nightly from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Anybody looking to rent this apartmetn should know that it is very small, the furnishings are tired, there are multiple entrances that are not all weather proof so winter is drafty and there is very little natural light into the apartment. We were booked to stay 2 wees adn wanted to leave after a day.

Club Lespri that manages it were also not great to deal with. When we went to them with our concerns, they were no help and just passed the problem off to other parties.

The onyl redeeming part was the front reception at the Edelweiss Haus reception team. They were friendly and as helpful as they could be given they did not manage this unit.

Room Tip: If you can go through them great but would stay away from Units A - L as too old and too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emil_smith_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two-bedroom condo at Edelweisse Haus -- just across from Park City Mountain Resort -- was all we wanted it to be. Comfortable, convenient, clean. The staff at Park City Lodging were easy to work with, and all the arrangements (airport transport, ordered food in the fridge, ski rental) were just as requested and expected. Bus stop (free muni busses to Old Town Park City, Deer Valley, Canyons, etc) just outside the property -- convenient, but a little noisy since our unit was on the front. Heated pool and hot tub that we intended to use -- and others seemed to enjoy. Would definitely stay there again. Not luxurious, but certainly comfortable and much more affordable than staying across the street at the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy_Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This resort was upgraded in 2009 and now looks good. Our condo was upgraded too with new furniture, granite counters & stainless appliances in the kitchen and rock fireplace (gas). Free shuttle bus stops in front of building. Outdoor hot tub and pool were fun for our teens. Grocery stores and Starbucks are short distance. No problems at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 65mgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Pros: Close to Lodge, lifts rentals, heating works well, kitchen has supplies
Cons: On noisy street & lots of traffic, low ceilings & dark rooms, supplies are minimal.
Similar to dorm life - doors slamming night & day, old furniture, minimal lighting.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Wonderful staff. Very helpful when our safe wouldn't open and responded quickly to requests. Wi-fi was good although it took a few days before one of our group noticed the code on the microwave. Went to the lobby before that to connect! We had room 115 A and B, visited with a ski club group there for the week and were very pleased with the condo. Had 4 separate beds, perfect for our group of 4 gals! The hot tub was nice at the end of the day, didn't try to the pool but it was open every evening and heated.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skicheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

Our bathroom was dirty the beds had someone elses hair in the sheets. Then we asked them to get a cleaning service (that we would pay for) they didn't even do that. They claim it is a non-smoking facility but the place reeks of smoke. It was such a bad experience that to seems surreal. This place will ruin your trip!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyman074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
0.3 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
5.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#30 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#33 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#8 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Haus

Address: 1482 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Edelweiss Haus 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Edelweiss Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Haus Hotel Park City
Edelweiss Haus Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing