We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable units, great location, service underwhelming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Flower Condominums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Snow Flower Condominums to your Saves list
Snow Flower Condominums
401 Silver King Dr., P.O. Box 957, Park City, UT   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable units, great location, service underwhelming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was staying with a group of film professionals during the Sundance Film Festival, and the location of Snow Flower was great for us. It was about a 20 min. walk or short bus ride to Main St. The unit, in Building 4 on the 3rd floor, was truly wonderful and comfortable: lots of blonde wood with nice details (pleasant paintings of the slopes, colorful area rugs, lamps with moose motifs) without being overdone. We loved the gas fireplace in the palor, the nice dining area, and the nicely appointed kitchen (including dishwasher, disposal, nice big coffee machine, plenty of dishese for every need.) Water pressure in the shower was fine, no shortage of hot water, and there was a hair dryer.. There was a nice flat screen TV in the main room and TVs in each bedroom for viewing entertainment.

The only down side was the service. I was there for three days and not once did house-keeping visit. The garbage in the kitchen filled up, soap ran low in the bathrooms, and no one checked to see if we needed replacement towels. The paths from building to building were often icy and when rock salt was thrown down, it was minimal. During check in the assistant was friendly but wasn't much of a "Customer Service oriented" individual - didn't ask if I needed help with my bag, didn't make a large effort to explain how to get to building four, and seemed a bit irritated when I asked about where to catch a bus (he said right in front but there was no bus stop "right in front.")

In seeing other reviews that indicate cleaning staff came regularly I find it a bit offensive that none came by our unit. However, I enjoyed my stay and would be happy to return to this facility for it's comfort and convenience.

Room Tip: The mountain is groomed all night; if you would like to avoid truck beeping sounds request a front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowFlowerCondos, General Manager at Snow Flower Condominums, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We were so disappointed to read about your experience during your stay at Snow Flower. We are so careful to undersell and distribute as much information ahead of your arrival to ensure guest satisfaction. We do not offer daily housekeeping but we thoroughly pre-stock the condominiums prior to arrival so our guests will have plenty of supplies. We do offer housekeeping services when stays are over 5 nights. I am so sorry that information didn’t get to you prior to your stay.

In regards to our level of service, that is another area that we take very seriously. We’d love to know when you checked in so we can follow up with the staff. We hope you will give us a 2nd try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed on the first floor of building two and it was so perfect for skiing. Just about a 20 foot walk and you could put your skis on. Then about 30 more yards to the lift line.

Stayed in unit 48 and it was very cozy. Beds were comfortable and furnishings perfect for a little winter condo.

One night we did hear quite a bit of snow grooming. But it is worth the noise to have such a great location.

Office staff was very friendly checking us in and out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in the Snowflower condominiums in December 2013 and had a great time. The condos are in an awsome location, right at the foot of the slopes of the Park City mountain. We had a very short walk from the condo to the slopes, where we then skied down to the lift. We stayed in unit 112, Building 3 (found it on VRBO) and it was such a great experience. The condo was quiet, (building 3 is a dream.) We were right next to the hot tub, and away from all the noise of the snow making at night. The condo has been newly renovated and is beautiful inside, really comfy, cozy and well equipped.

Getting around Park City on the bus was easy. The stop is just at the end of the condo complex, and takes you (every 20 mins) up to town, to the shops etc and we really didn't use our car, even though we had an underground parking spot!

Booking through VRBO was so easy. Susie was attentive to our needs, the process was very smooth and we saved a ton of money on the quotes to stay in the Snowflower units directly. I will definitely book here again, and would recomend Susie's condo to anyone. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Go for unit 112, Building 3 - Susie was wonderful to deal with throughout the booking process.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed here for Christmas for the last 5 years. Although I personally don't ski, my husband and 3 children (all 9 and under) all love it. They love the ease of going out the door straight to the lifts. Great area, very convenient. Great office staff and housekeeping comes every day to bring towels, empty trash and make beds. This is really nice since there are no washer and dryers in the units. There are laundry facilities available on 2nd and 3rd floors. We have stayed in different units each year and I will say that some are updated and some are not. Ask before booking, it's worth it to try to get an updated unit. We stay on the first level since the kids can walk out the back door and play in the snow. Other units offer views of the mountain and lifts. It all depends on your preference. We will be back again next year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What is certainly phenomenal location for skiing in the winter months is a terrific bargain in the summer. For less than $100 a night, we stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom condo with full kitchen, family room, and dining room. There are tennis courts and heated pools, cable and bluray players, and the location is perfect. Next to the Park City Moutain Resort which has Alpine slides, and plenty of fun activities for our four year old. Close to Canyon resort which has a gondola ride that has excellent hiking. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and beautifully situated in the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at Snow Flower with 23 others from my ski club. A number of us were in unit 2.

LOCATION to the hill was great. Lift was less than 50 feet from our back door, so It was easy to ski in and out for lunch. Our locker was able to hold 4 pair of skis and 2 boards (lockers at some places I've skied barely fit 4 pr. of skis). Proximity to hot tub and bus stop was not as convenient. Probably a 6-7 minute hike to the bus in the morning, a real pain in ski boots. Coming home, our stop was one of the last on the line, so it seemed we were always some of the last ones left on the bus when coming back from downtown, Canyons or Deer Valley.

ACCOMMODATIONS. The unit was a little dated, but had the most organized, equipped kitchen of any ski rental I've ever seen. However, the kitchen was TINY. Every morning, the 6 of us were tripping over each other trying to make breakfast. The kitchen table had seating for 4. Our unit had three bedrooms, each with a private bath. All were clean and well-kept. I was in the loft bedroom, which was HUGE, but it was a royal pain to haul my suitcase up the narrow spiral staircase. If 6 women were in the unit, I'm not too sure they would even be able to get a suitcase up there (one of the guys in my unit had to do it for me). Nice gas fireplace and a balcony overlooking the hill. We had a social hour in one of the other units in our building and their condo was more updated. We were on the top level so hearing stomping feet overhead wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in Feb 2013 for 10 nights. Overall we found it just average. Good location right on the slopes but make sure you get a unit in Building 1 or 2. We stayed in Building 3 Unit 117 on the second floor. It just too far away from the main entrance and the bus stop to the Main town and also the one you take if you want to go to Deer Vally or Canyons. Its a long walk in ski boots over the building 1 to catch the bus. Also as others have said the walls are thin and if you are not on the top floor you here every movement from above and beside you. Not good if the guests walk around the unit in ski boots, as the people above us did.

Basically the units are showing their age and are a little tired. Whilst our kitchen was renovated and quite nice, the rest of the unit could do with some maintenance and a coat of paint. We had a wood "open" fireplace and electric wall heating. Did not bother with the fireplace, just a pain to light and clean. Our electric wall heaters were quite noisy and became an issue after the first couple of days. We needed them as we had no gas heating.Simply in need of maintenance to fix a noisy bearing.

Looking around Park City Resort Snow flower would be one of the better condos. Most accommodation seems to be old with nothing new close to the resort. If we go back to Park City I would probably stay her again but ask for a unit in Building 1 or 2 and try and stay on the top floor.

The free bus to Park City old town is excellent . You will need to use it as there is very little in the way of restaurants or cafes in PCR. To eat you need to go into the Main Town.

The staff in the small reception area were always helpful when we had questions. A nice touch was the welcome basket of goodies eg coffee, popcorn, tea etc

One benefit of saying in Building 3 or 4 is the hot tub ( outside) never gets as busy as the main one between building 1 and 2.

Make sure you go to Deer Valley ( if you are skiers) a great resort and one I would easily go back to.

Room Tip: Get one in Building 1 or 2 and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snow Flower Condominums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Flower Condominums

Address: 401 Silver King Dr., P.O. Box 957, Park City, UT
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SKI IN/SKI OUT condominiums nestled against the slopes of the Park City Mountain Resort. The Snow Flower complex is centrally located within the town of Park City with easy access to shopping, dining and recreational activities. Choose from over 100 accommodation options ranging from premium to economy; studios to 6 bedrooms with something to fit everyone’s needs. Amenities include outdoor relaxing pools, complementary high-speed Internet access, fitness room, conference rooms, ski lockers, laundry facilities, underground parking and a 24 hour on-site office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Snow Flower Condominums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Flower Condominums Hotel Park City
Snow Flower Condominums Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Flower Condominums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.