We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Coldwater, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everyone was very hospitable and the room was quite nice. Everything for this resort was centered at the resort with many activities, grills, a pool, and more. There was also a nice little carnival next to it with rides for little kids, a roller coaster, slides down the mountain, and zip lines. There was also free laundry machines and they provided one load of laundry detergent. Very close to a Wal-mart and several restaurants. There is no restaurant at the resort and the convenience store doesn't have many options. It was a nice place to stay during the summer. The views were breathtaking. It had free wi-fi and my husband logged on easily with his iPhone, but I could never get on with my Android.

Room Tip: We had the small room with the kitchenette. It was nice and held our family of four pretty comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    123
    34
    19
    5
See reviews for
191
73
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Marriott Mountainside Resort. We love the little marmots running all over the mountain. Some things are better some stay the same. New carpets throughout the hallways. No longer smells like musty socks. Service is young but very friendly. Maid service is well appointed. Location can 't be beat during the day as the activities are right new door. Buy the day passes on line as you save 10 percent. The restaurants at the mountain close at 7:00 except for a Mexican restaurant. There snack shop is open 24 hours. The con for our small family was the pool which is overrun by kid mainiacs with parents who don't supervise them. The hot tubs are full on 5 year olds. If you want a quiet room ask for one on the mountainside away from the pool. The rooms are really a solid 4.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

As Marriott Vacation Club owners we chose this property for a summer getaway. Although not as plush as other resorts we had a nice stay. It is about a mile walk into the shopping/dining area of town. Our biggest complaint is that there is no adult only pool and the lone pool was swamped with children. Staff was pleasant and the hotel is pretty well maintained although the windows need a good washing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

When you don't know the location you are going to, it's always sketchy booking ahead. We were not disappointed at the location of the Marriott Mountainside. For both summer and winter visitors it is the perfect spot at the base of the ski hill and not far to amenities. Short free bus ride to old town Park City. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and had lots of activities including a great pool and fitness center. We booked a one bed-room suite with full kitchen and that gave us option to eat in or out.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here the last week in May. We had a two bedroom unit which overlooked the upside of the mountain which is basically no view at all. Still, there aren't any really beautiful views at this resort so we enjoyed the privacy our nonview afforded. There was no reason to worry about closing the curtains as we were looking out on dirt -- no one was hiking in the vicinity. The unit itself was lovely with plenty of space for at least four people. There were only two of us so we each had our own bedroom and bath. A few years back, my husband and our four children stayed at Marriott's Summit Watch in town. The accommodations there were not nearly as nice as those at Mountainside. Mountainside also has a much nicer pool which had just completed a renovation the day we arrived. There are also six hot tubs, something Summit Watch does not have. Summit Watch is right on the main street of Park City, so-- if you do not plan on renting a car-- you might want to stay there as it is more convenient to restaurants and shops. We took a couple of days to visit Arches National Park, about a four hour drive. When we came to Park City the first time, we went to Bryce National Park, which was more exciting and I would recommend over Arches. We also visited Sundance and enjoyed the Sunday brunch there. We also took the ski lift to the top of the mountain and hiked around checking out the views.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This must be an awesome place to stay during ski season. We went in June and enjoyed the zipline, alpine slide, and alpine coaster. We hiked the hill behind the resort, ate one meal at their restaurant and enjoyed the countryside. The rooms are spacious with furnished kitchen, separate living room, large and luxurious bathrooms, and a comfortable bed. Room service is typical for a resort in that they straighten the room daily but do not change the bedding every night. Also an excellent location for seeing the small town around.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a great view of the hillside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is right at the base of the mountain and is in the middle of the action but I would have stayed at the full service Marriott due to the difficult check in and check out policies. This property does not let you change your reservations to come in early or check out early. The front desk agents have no power and have to ask the manager about everything. We had called the Marriott rewards reservation line to change our reservation to arrive a day early. When we arrived, they said we couldn't check in because our reservation was for tomorrow. We showed her our confirmation from Marriott stating we were arriving today and still said no we couldn't check in. She went to get her manager and he kept saying your reservation is for tomorrow not today. Finally after 40 minutes they gave us our room. It was on the second floor and loud. The manager said it is a popular room with families because it is close to everything and on the same level as the pool. This is true but every family was on that floor and kids ran the hallways until 11pm. The hotel had lots of fun activities for the kids. The pool was great the first 2 days besides the fact that it appeared everyone at the pool had 6-8 kids per family. There were sooooooooo many kids and we have 2 kids but the mass amounts were hard to deal with. The third day the main pools temp was 95 degrees because the thermal heating broke so it was too hot to stay in the water longer than 5 minutes. We talked to a staff member and he said that it would be awhile before they figured out how to fix it. My son had to go to urgent care and we needed to check out a day early due to his illness. I went to the front desk to let them know we would be checking out and once again she said I have to talk to a manager and can't change your reservation. She goes back behind the secret doors and appears about 5 minutes later stating that they can check me out early but just this once.

Another complaint is no housekeeping just a tidy service. Once again, because this is a timeshare property they will only refill your towels. I was paying $200 a night and not receiving maid service, which was annoying.

The villa was very nice and it was great to have a full kitchen. I wouldn't return to this hotel based on the fact that you cannot change your stay, housekeeping, and the lack of helpfulness from the front desk. It didn't meet my Marriott expectations and we are rewards members. I called to complain and I was transferred to the Timeshare division of the company and the agent could have cared less. They had every chance to sell us on a timeshare with their amazing customer service, housekeeping, food, etc but I would say 1000% stay away from Marriott timeshares if not stay away from all timeshares in general.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#13 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
1.0 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#22 of 58 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.