We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Save Saved
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 59 hotels in Park City
Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here in late May and enjoyed our stay. It is a short walk to downtown historic Park City and is located next to the Park City Mountain Resort. You can ride the Alpine Slide, coaster, zip line or take a lift ride to the top of the mountain and mountain bike back down. The public areas were well maintained with a lot of activities for adults and children. The heated pool and hot tubs were the best part of our stay. The right temperature for a cool evening of soaking and star gazing. The staff was very friendly and provide prompt service. The villa was excellent from the kitchen to the very comfortable beds. We will be returning to this resort and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a better view of the resort and mountains. The upper floors have less A/C noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    96
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
138
49
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went to Park City on a special deal pre season this past winter. Definitely will go back to try skiing there. Some of my friends asked why we were going to Utah. Well we thought it would be fun to visit and couldn't pass up the deal. Turns out this was probably the best state we have visited. We put over 1500 miles on our rental car visiting National Parks as well as the area. Park City is great and downtown is very cool. This was close to Sundance and I recommend going there and eating too. Eating overall was exquisite. The hotel was great - right on the mountain. Hot tub at night under the brilliant stars was memorable (even though it was in the teens and snowing most nights). Great pool and firepits. We had a two bedroom suite and it was clean, spacious and just great. There is so much to do here and that was before ski season. Some things are a drive but 80MPH highways and like zero traffic never dissuaded us from jumping in the car.

Room Tip: Upper floors seem to be better. They have views of the mountain and even secluded views - both are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We loved Park City and the Marriott! My wife and 2 kids (12 and 13) came to Park City for a lacrosse tournament and stayed at the Marriott Mountainside. We loved everything about the place. The hotel has 5 or 6 hot tubs and a large heated pool. We were in the pool every night. The pool area is beautiful. You can grill on the bbq's or roast s'mores or hot dogs over the fire pits.

The resort is located right next to the zip line and Alpine slide. Putt putt golf and a climbing wall are nearby as well. These activities have additional fees.

The hotel is great. Tons of scheduled activities, pool tables and ping pong, a movie theater, shuffleboard, Xbox, etc...

We would definitely come back.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We requested a room with view of mountains which we were assigned. We did not know that this meant a view of the pool. The pool is NOISY until 11PM. We didn't mind the noise during the day, until about 10PM but after 10PM, we had to close the windows in order to watch TV.

Our room was a "master unit" with a full , nicely equipped kitchen, living area with TV, DVR. The bedroom had king size bed, large soaking tub, sink and vanity. The bathroom had shower, toilet and sink with vanity.

There are at least 13 activities each day during the summer for all ages. There are rooms for kids of different ages. We did not participate in any of the activities. There are free movies, pool, hot tubs, exercise room, lounge areas for relaxing with friends. There were kids running around everywhere.

There is only one restaurant nearby which is open for dinner. There are several which are open for lunch and breakfast. Additionally, there are "rides" for a fees.. this includes a zip line etc

The staff was friendly, helpful.. they deserve extra credit for remembering our names. We have a hybrid car which needs to be plugged in daily. MaryAnne went out of her way to help us find the best place to plug inour car. Thank you, Mary Anne.

This appears to be the perfect place for families and kids. We would return here only if we were taking the grandkids with us.

Room Tip: We had room 7637 on the 6th floor over looking the pool. The noise from the pool was LOUD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

By the time you hoof it over to the property from the overflow lot, you won't have any need to actually use the exercise facility. Shuttle "available" but never actually running. By the way, they charge for a second car even to park in their overflow lot that isn't even on the property.

Many small children and families packed in rooms that are not meant for so many people. Thin walls.

My most disappointing Marriott property experience ever!!! Rooms are nice, but simply not worth the stress.

Room Tip: Avoid the roundabout at all costs! People park there while checking in and the circle is too narrow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s MountainSide, Tina. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay due to the parking and other families at the resort. We would like to learn more about your experience and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting and providing your review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This place really was great! Clean rooms, friendly staff, and lots of fun activities. Downside? It's not for older couples with a teenager. It was a madhouse! Kids running everywhere at ALL hours. No supervision or monitoring from the parents or staff. I felt as if I were in Pinocchio's Play land for children. There are five or more hot tubs available and I was able to use one of them once during our weeks stay, very early in the morning. Parents let their children swim and play in all of them. It was very frustrating. My husband and I tried to go down at 10pm to see if we could sneak in. Nope. Kids were everywhere, even babies with moms in the hottest hot tubs. No staff to monitor the situation. They turn a blind eye to the running up and down in hallways at midnight to kids banging at our doors as well. Like I said, the hotel is beautiful, fun outdoor activities, friendly staff, but I would never come back. They need places for adults to enjoy and have some quiet and sadly, nothing like that is offered.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We are not skiers so decided early summer would be a great time to try the Mountain Side resort. We were not disappointed. The resort has outstanding amenities - hot tubs, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, grills, great access to the hill activities. It seems to be a great location for kids - many planned activities and kid focused facilities. Although not downtown, it is a only a short walk away, to Main Street "restaurant row". The lobby is lodge decorated - very nice. The villas are very attractive, well appointed, spacious and comfortable Staff was very attentive - at check-in, housekeeping and at the pool. Underground parking was appreciated. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.