We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Ski Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Save Saved
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect Family Ski Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Mattiott Mountainside in 3 years. The location is perfect- easy access to the slopes, lifts, ski school & village. The amenities are just what you'd want- free ski valet, fitness center, kids activity center, free movie theatre, free parking & shuttle, and convenience market. The entire staff (front desk & activity reps) went out of their way to make us and our 2 kids happy, even during their busiest season! Our studio villa with pullout couch and slopeside views was great- updated decor and always very clean. The small kitchenette was ideal for storing our breakfast and snack foods. We are already planning our next holiday stay and hope to be able to "score" a 1 or 2 bedroom unit for December 2014. Thank you Marriott for running such a FINE property!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    100
    26
    14
    4
See reviews for
142
51
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just came back from the Mountain Side Christmas Week. We had a terrific experience from the slope view rooms 7609/11 attentive front desk and ski valet. Perfect location for an active family short walk to a ton of ski rental companies and places to eat. I would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: 7609 and 7611 slope veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We are happy your family had a wonderful Christmas week with us! It is truly a pleasure to read your kind words for our associates and the local ski valet. It is our hope you can visit us again at Marriott’s MountainSide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at Marriott Mountainside from Dec 15-Dec 22 2013. Family of 4 (two college boys, mon and dad) 1 bedroom. The property is wrapped around the ski lifts and Park City Mountain village. Just walk out the back and you are surrounded by 6 large spa/hot tubs, large fire pits and the ski area. The staff was Marriott exceptional. Events each day sponsored by Marriott were amazing. We have been to numerous ski resorts but this rates as the best total experience we have had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a one bedroom villa with a pullout couch for the kids. A fully equipped kitchen, tub and separate shower, gas fireplace, washer/dryer, really comfortable and the room is spacious. The access to the ski area is amazing - walk 2 minutes to ski school and also the Payday lift is literally next to the pool - you can't get better. The hotel has complimentary ski storage. There are two outdoor hot tubs (one for kids) and an outdoor heated pool. Great gym and a tiny market with limited food items. They have great activities for the kids and on most nights had free dinner for guests (chili, sushi, hot dogs, etc.). Our rate included housekeeping but many rates don't.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location for skiing, ski in and out. Ski valet service is very convenient. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of kids activities. Rooms are very nice as well. We will definitely come back next year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your ski vacation at Marriott’s Mountainside! Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days of family skiing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is great. My son broke his arm on the slopes the first day. Somehow the hotel staff found out and sent him a care package to the room. Very sweet! This location is very convenient. You can save money on lunches since it is right in the ski resort.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Mountainside! We appreciate your kind words for our associates and hope your son is feeling better. Please visit us again on your next trip to Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

When you arrive and it's 50 degrees and you wake up two days later and its -9 you tend to not want to go out much. With 24" of snow added during the time I was there it made for great ski weather and the Marriott MountainSice is a great place to be. You can walk to the ski lifts there are a number or restaurant's to try and things to do in Park City and the area. You are close to Salt Lake City (40 min) but yet you are also where the 2002 Olympics were held. You will find the staff very friendly and helpful.. and the rooms very clean and comfortable so enjoy your stay as much as I did.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.