We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for skiing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort for skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location for skiing, ski in and out. Ski valet service is very convenient. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of kids activities. Rooms are very nice as well. We will definitely come back next year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your ski vacation at Marriott’s Mountainside! Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    118
    31
    17
    5
See reviews for
178
70
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days of family skiing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is great. My son broke his arm on the slopes the first day. Somehow the hotel staff found out and sent him a care package to the room. Very sweet! This location is very convenient. You can save money on lunches since it is right in the ski resort.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Mountainside! We appreciate your kind words for our associates and hope your son is feeling better. Please visit us again on your next trip to Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

When you arrive and it's 50 degrees and you wake up two days later and its -9 you tend to not want to go out much. With 24" of snow added during the time I was there it made for great ski weather and the Marriott MountainSice is a great place to be. You can walk to the ski lifts there are a number or restaurant's to try and things to do in Park City and the area. You are close to Salt Lake City (40 min) but yet you are also where the 2002 Olympics were held. You will find the staff very friendly and helpful.. and the rooms very clean and comfortable so enjoy your stay as much as I did.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a beautiful resort! We had private lessons and were skiing that afternoon. It was a great time to come as a beginner skier because it wasn't too crowded. The staff around the resort were incredibly helpful! My daugher (Age 8), husband and I will definitely be back! We also visited the other Marriott as we had family staying there as well. It was nice to go to Main Street and eat and shop. Wonderful food and lots of unique gifts! The highlight had to be dog sledding with Luna Lobos. Dream of a lifetime!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Have to say that I have never spent any time in Utah but this place is definitely on the "go back again" list. We did get there between seasons (11/6-11/11) so not only was it not crowded with the skiers but the restaurants had some GREAT 2-for-1 specials...and I'm not talking hamburgers!!!! This was top of the line, classy food....amazing!!! We are trying to set up a family reunion type get-together in the summer....

Hotel/resort was nicely done, right next to the ski-slopes...lots of family-type activities all the time. Would I go there if I were single and wanting to party...probably not...but there are lots of places to see and go and things to do for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Truthfully it is a nice resort. Marriot Mountainside is a beautiful hotel, worth staying in as long as you don't care about customer service or don't need any accommodation while staying at the hotel. As a vacation owner and as a long time Marriott member it is among the worst of hotels I've stayed in for providing customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott’s MountainSide. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort and the accommodations during your visit. However, it is concerning to us we did not meet your expectations when it came to customer service.

As a valued Marriott guest, we would like to discuss your concerns and invite you to contact a member of our Customer Care team by email at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Booked a two bedroom stay thru Interval. It is off season ...a little chilly but a great time to visit Park City. Many of the restaurants have two for coupons which we took advantage of. However the restaurants around Mountainside were closed until the winter season. However Park City offers free bus service and taxis were cheap. We went to the Egyptian Theater for a Leon Russell concert. Great! Staff at Mountainside were very helpful. Carlos helped my sister-in-law with an I pad problem and Susan, the conceirge was very helpful. The only complaint was that there were young children running unsupervised from the pool/rec area up the elevator and thru the halls. I know hotels can't control the children but I wish their parents would. It truly is not safe to allow your children to be unsupervised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#13 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#22 of 58 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.