We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Save Saved
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Wilton Manors, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great views nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

When you arrive and it's 50 degrees and you wake up two days later and its -9 you tend to not want to go out much. With 24" of snow added during the time I was there it made for great ski weather and the Marriott MountainSice is a great place to be. You can walk to the ski lifts there are a number or restaurant's to try and things to do in Park City and the area. You are close to Salt Lake City (40 min) but yet you are also where the 2002 Olympics were held. You will find the staff very friendly and helpful.. and the rooms very clean and comfortable so enjoy your stay as much as I did.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    100
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
142
53
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a beautiful resort! We had private lessons and were skiing that afternoon. It was a great time to come as a beginner skier because it wasn't too crowded. The staff around the resort were incredibly helpful! My daugher (Age 8), husband and I will definitely be back! We also visited the other Marriott as we had family staying there as well. It was nice to go to Main Street and eat and shop. Wonderful food and lots of unique gifts! The highlight had to be dog sledding with Luna Lobos. Dream of a lifetime!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Have to say that I have never spent any time in Utah but this place is definitely on the "go back again" list. We did get there between seasons (11/6-11/11) so not only was it not crowded with the skiers but the restaurants had some GREAT 2-for-1 specials...and I'm not talking hamburgers!!!! This was top of the line, classy food....amazing!!! We are trying to set up a family reunion type get-together in the summer....

Hotel/resort was nicely done, right next to the ski-slopes...lots of family-type activities all the time. Would I go there if I were single and wanting to party...probably not...but there are lots of places to see and go and things to do for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Truthfully it is a nice resort. Marriot Mountainside is a beautiful hotel, worth staying in as long as you don't care about customer service or don't need any accommodation while staying at the hotel. As a vacation owner and as a long time Marriott member it is among the worst of hotels I've stayed in for providing customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott’s MountainSide. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort and the accommodations during your visit. However, it is concerning to us we did not meet your expectations when it came to customer service.

As a valued Marriott guest, we would like to discuss your concerns and invite you to contact a member of our Customer Care team by email at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Booked a two bedroom stay thru Interval. It is off season ...a little chilly but a great time to visit Park City. Many of the restaurants have two for coupons which we took advantage of. However the restaurants around Mountainside were closed until the winter season. However Park City offers free bus service and taxis were cheap. We went to the Egyptian Theater for a Leon Russell concert. Great! Staff at Mountainside were very helpful. Carlos helped my sister-in-law with an I pad problem and Susan, the conceirge was very helpful. The only complaint was that there were young children running unsupervised from the pool/rec area up the elevator and thru the halls. I know hotels can't control the children but I wish their parents would. It truly is not safe to allow your children to be unsupervised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was our first trip to Park City, UT and it was fabulous. This hotel is in a great location. Our room had a view of the mountain side/ski resort. There were plenty of activities going on at the resort for the whole family. They had live music on Tuesday nights with a hot dog and marshmallow cookout. We took a hike up the mountain and what an incredible view. Right out side our backdoor there was the Park City Mountain Resort which offered Zip Lining, Mountain Biking, Alpine Slide and a number of other activities. Also, there is a free shuttle bus that takes you into town for dinner and shopping. Will definitely be coming back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Other than a couple of the top-tier Disney World resorts, Marriott's Mountainside in Park City is my favorite resort on earth. Usually when my family goes to a resort, we spend little time there, going off property during the day and sleeping at the resort at night.

Mountainside is different. They have awesome activities for everyone in the family, every day, all year long. We've visited this resort in the summer and in mid-October, and the staff was at the top of their game during both visits. It's not unusual for us to spend most of our stay on the resort property, enjoying the hot tubs, pool, gym, and scheduled activities.

We usually buy groceries in town and have relaxing meals in our unit.

The units are nicely furnished, comfortable, and with all the amenities of home. I do wish they provided a mid-week cleaning for timeshare units, but they don't. However, they are happy to deliver clean towels or extra plates with just a phone call to the front desk.

My kids learned to make sushi, paracord bracelets, and duct tape wallets. One evening we enjoyed free brats we roasted over their fire pits and listened to an excellent blues band. My daughter participated in an art class held off property (Paint Mixer on Main Street) and had a great time.

I can't recommend this resort highly enough and Park City is a wonderful destination, year-round.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room overlooking the pool and hot tubs. It can be a little noisy, but what a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.