We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Save Saved
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 59 hotels in Park City
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was our first trip to Park City, UT and it was fabulous. This hotel is in a great location. Our room had a view of the mountain side/ski resort. There were plenty of activities going on at the resort for the whole family. They had live music on Tuesday nights with a hot dog and marshmallow cookout. We took a hike up the mountain and what an incredible view. Right out side our backdoor there was the Park City Mountain Resort which offered Zip Lining, Mountain Biking, Alpine Slide and a number of other activities. Also, there is a free shuttle bus that takes you into town for dinner and shopping. Will definitely be coming back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    96
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
138
49
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Other than a couple of the top-tier Disney World resorts, Marriott's Mountainside in Park City is my favorite resort on earth. Usually when my family goes to a resort, we spend little time there, going off property during the day and sleeping at the resort at night.

Mountainside is different. They have awesome activities for everyone in the family, every day, all year long. We've visited this resort in the summer and in mid-October, and the staff was at the top of their game during both visits. It's not unusual for us to spend most of our stay on the resort property, enjoying the hot tubs, pool, gym, and scheduled activities.

We usually buy groceries in town and have relaxing meals in our unit.

The units are nicely furnished, comfortable, and with all the amenities of home. I do wish they provided a mid-week cleaning for timeshare units, but they don't. However, they are happy to deliver clean towels or extra plates with just a phone call to the front desk.

My kids learned to make sushi, paracord bracelets, and duct tape wallets. One evening we enjoyed free brats we roasted over their fire pits and listened to an excellent blues band. My daughter participated in an art class held off property (Paint Mixer on Main Street) and had a great time.

I can't recommend this resort highly enough and Park City is a wonderful destination, year-round.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room overlooking the pool and hot tubs. It can be a little noisy, but what a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here early Sep 2013. We come here yearly to enjoy the mountains and visit family so we've stayed other places, but this was tops! Excellent location just off downtown, great views, high ceilings, spacious, and well designed all-around. We stayed on the top floor in our wing and noise was never a problem though the pool and spas were down below. The mountains were right outside and beautiful with the leaves just turning. Safe, secure underground parking was really appreciated, as was the friendly and helpful staff. Our Park City family also commented on how nice everything was, and they live there and have experienced other local resorts. We plan to stay here again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed the last week in August 2013 - had never been to Utah, and was not disappointed. Up front, the only drawback was the lack of ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room. My preference, so it was noticed as being not there. Marriott has a reputation to maintain and the hotel was the personification of that reputation. Property was spotless, and refreshed, as good as if new. Friendly staff and fun family activities to please most everyone. And, only 2 or 3 miles from downtown Park City restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had such a great week here.. Rooms are very nice, beds were comfy, and jacuzzis were the best. We loved sitting out by the fire pits in the evening with a glass of wine. I would guess that this place is amazing when it snows but I love it just fine in the fall with no crowds!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoy staying at the Marriott Mountain Side. It is always very clean. The staff is alwasys willing to get you what you need and take care of everythig for you. The hot tubs are very nice with different temperatures. The new lighting at night is very nice in the pool/hot tub area.

Room Tip: request pool view. The South East view will just give you a view of the portion of the mountain dug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom timeshare. We loved the accommodations. Service was excellent. (Needed a blu ray player, and they had one in our room and installed within 10 minutes.) Pool was warm enough, and there are 6 hot tubs which we took advantage of. Kitchen was well equipped. Tub was HUGE! Beds were too firm for me, but my hubby and kids didn't complain. Youth staff was fun. In the game room had pool, fooseball, and shuffleboard, along with video games. Watched a movie in their small (12 seat) theater room and enjoyed it. Had a 3 boys with us 17, 14, and 9. We had plenty to do. Zip line, alpine slide, etc. were right out the door. Great Mexican Restaurant just a 2 minute walk. We also visited the Olympic Park -- well worth the trip. We got to see the US and Australian Ski Jumping Teams training for the Olympics. I will return here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.