We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Save Saved
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 59 hotels in Park City
Stevenson Ranch, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had such a great week here.. Rooms are very nice, beds were comfy, and jacuzzis were the best. We loved sitting out by the fire pits in the evening with a glass of wine. I would guess that this place is amazing when it snows but I love it just fine in the fall with no crowds!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    87
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
127
48
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoy staying at the Marriott Mountain Side. It is always very clean. The staff is alwasys willing to get you what you need and take care of everythig for you. The hot tubs are very nice with different temperatures. The new lighting at night is very nice in the pool/hot tub area.

Room Tip: request pool view. The South East view will just give you a view of the portion of the mountain dug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom timeshare. We loved the accommodations. Service was excellent. (Needed a blu ray player, and they had one in our room and installed within 10 minutes.) Pool was warm enough, and there are 6 hot tubs which we took advantage of. Kitchen was well equipped. Tub was HUGE! Beds were too firm for me, but my hubby and kids didn't complain. Youth staff was fun. In the game room had pool, fooseball, and shuffleboard, along with video games. Watched a movie in their small (12 seat) theater room and enjoyed it. Had a 3 boys with us 17, 14, and 9. We had plenty to do. Zip line, alpine slide, etc. were right out the door. Great Mexican Restaurant just a 2 minute walk. We also visited the Olympic Park -- well worth the trip. We got to see the US and Australian Ski Jumping Teams training for the Olympics. I will return here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife & I exchanged a timeshare week through Interval International to visit Park City in September, and were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the Marriott's Mountainside 'resort'. They have certainly put a lot off thought and effort into providing a comprehensive package - especially for family visits, with lots of facilities for kids. Parking niggles reported in previous reviews appear to have been sorted out. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite (2nd bedroom in a lock-off with own kitchenette) and were contacted in advance for location preference - we elected for higher floor and were given a 6/F suite, with an OK view towards the slopes. Only 35 mins from Salt Lake City for excursions, but found the local grocery store very adequate: well stocked with reasonable prices. Overall a great week, only spoiled by unseasonably wet weather!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

A full service resort right at the base of Park City Ski Resort. It was so convenient, our teens could leave early to ski, and we could enjoy one more cup of coffee before rushing out the door to the slopes.

Close to town and restaurants. Very easy access from Salt Lake City airport. A wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Our apartment was located on the 8th floor with excellent views of the local activities, alpine slide, zip line, chair lifts etc.

It was to the usual high standard provided by the Marriott vacation clubs. The staff were extremely helpful and it was clean and well maintained.

The swimming pool was not too large but there was ample seating.

Lovely sitting area around an open fire.

As with all Marriotts we always feel a little short-changed that though we cannot check in until 4 pm the check out time is 10 am :( that's the only downside! Wish there was more flexibility in this (there is a hefty charge if you wish to have a later checkout).

That said, we will definitely like to return!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent a lovely week in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and laundry facilities at the Marriott Mountainside. We were conveniently located at the Park City Mountain Resort where we could ride the lifts, swim, shop and dine nearby. Our unit had spacious vaulted ceilings and was decorated beautifully. The kitchen had the latest and greatest stainless steel appliances and lots of granite countertops making meal preparation and serving easy and comfortable. The only thing we missed a bit, was having valet service to and from our unit. Overall, however, the staff were friendly and very efficient. We are scheduled to return this fall and can't wait!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room overlooking the ski lift (great views) and on the highest level with no one on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.