We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good location and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our apartment was located on the 8th floor with excellent views of the local activities, alpine slide, zip line, chair lifts etc.

It was to the usual high standard provided by the Marriott vacation clubs. The staff were extremely helpful and it was clean and well maintained.

The swimming pool was not too large but there was ample seating.

Lovely sitting area around an open fire.

As with all Marriotts we always feel a little short-changed that though we cannot check in until 4 pm the check out time is 10 am :( that's the only downside! Wish there was more flexibility in this (there is a hefty charge if you wish to have a later checkout).

That said, we will definitely like to return!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    114
    28
    16
    5
See reviews for
167
64
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent a lovely week in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and laundry facilities at the Marriott Mountainside. We were conveniently located at the Park City Mountain Resort where we could ride the lifts, swim, shop and dine nearby. Our unit had spacious vaulted ceilings and was decorated beautifully. The kitchen had the latest and greatest stainless steel appliances and lots of granite countertops making meal preparation and serving easy and comfortable. The only thing we missed a bit, was having valet service to and from our unit. Overall, however, the staff were friendly and very efficient. We are scheduled to return this fall and can't wait!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room overlooking the ski lift (great views) and on the highest level with no one on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Usually something goes wrong on a vacation, but NOT this time. This was PERFECT! From before we arrived, the concierge - Susan Barnes - made suggestions & helped with bookings of activities thru the hotel & with local vendors, all of which made our stay perfect. The activities available thru the hotel were all outstanding including the rafting trip, Mirror Lake tour & hike with many stops along the way & Tabernacle Square with choir practice. The room Patsy Hawlish assigned us had the perfect view of the mountain & pool. Kryla & Bryce at the front desk were very helpful. Miles & Sasha our tour guides were outstanding & very knowledgeable. The public transportation in Park City is all-inclusive of the city & surrounds & FREE ! including the Main Street trolley. The food at several of the local restaurants was very good, e.g. Zoom, Goldener Hirsch & St Barnards (in Solitude, UT). The hotel, food, chair lift rides, outdoors, views, clean/fresh air, mountains, streams, lakes & reservoirs all added up to the perfect vacation due to the caring & attentive staff at this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a week in a two bedroom unit. It was spacious, clean, & comfortable. We had a room that faced the front, with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. The kitchen had all the necessary items to be able to cook meals in the unit. Having the washer and dryer in the unit was also a plus. The only negative, was the air conditioning. It did not seem to cool to our desired temp. The pool was usually crowded, as were the hot tubs. We did use the gas grills that are available near the pool. They even supply the tongs & spatulas! It is an easy walk to Main Street. Not a far drive from some of the most beautiful scenery we have ever seen! Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went here on vacation with my teenage boys. We have stayed twice before at Summit Watch so we wanted to give Mountainside a try. Love the location right on the mountain, making it easy to walk to the lifts, slides and trails. All the amenities are very accessible i.e. the pool, fitness center, movie theater and game room.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and they make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and nice and the property seems well-maintained. We exchanged a week through Interval and would have preferred to have a larger unit (for some reason they only exchange the studio units for points and will not allow an upgrade even though there was no way this place was sold out. Would be nice to have the option to upgrade with points or cash if you're listening Marriott...)

Anyway, so I would have given this property 5 stars if not for the disaster of a parking situation. We stayed for a full week and our car had to spend 3 of 7 nights in the overflow lot which is quite a hike from the resort and not at all convenient when you're carrying things up to the room. A little advice for future travelers: If you are getting back to the resort after 11pm and the parking lot is flashing the red full sign- try anyway there are usually 3 or 4 spaces left.

Despite these concerns we will definitely be back. It was very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were in the Marriot Mountainside Hotel in Park City, UT for one week. It was a beautiful resort in and prime location to all activities. You can walk into the old town either along the street or walk over a block to a walking path and walk along a beautiful creek.

There is a swimming pool, and hot tub on property, but is very crowded with children. This appears to be a favorite location for family get together and family reunions. It appears the staff put the family groups in one area of the hotel, and other guests away from the busy active families, which we did not mind at all. We had a large 2 BR room and a very quiet location.

There are several activity rooms on the second level for different activities for all age groups.

The hotel is very well is located next door to a very large outdoor activity center. There are ski lift rides,(2), Alpine slide, Alpine coaster, mini golf course, 2 merry go rounds, rock climbing wall, 2 different styles of zip lines and more. It is very busy and can be expensive.

If you like to hike of mountain bike you can take the ski lift up, round trip is $12 per person, but you can get off at the top and hike for hours or ride your bike on numerous trails. When finished you can then go back and ride down.

There are a few restaurants open in this location as most of the business is ski business and they are closed for the summer.

It was a great stay, beautiful and lots of fun. I would recommend it to anyone for a pleasant vacation with or without children.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away for the hustle and bustle activities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We left Summitwatch for a week at Mountainside. The check in was fast and efficient. We were pleasantly surprised that we got a n excellent corner room that provided us with peace and quiet and a view of the mountains. Everyone at this resort was friendly and cheerful. We had an issue with the water pressure and the engineer tried his best but could not fix the problem. The manager offered to move us to another room but the pressure was the same. We think that the pressure was set on low most likely to save water and that was quite annoying. However we appreciated the effort that went into trying to "fix" the problem. Another thing that we did not like was seeing an adult man and his family swim in the pool with clothes on. We asked if that violated health department rules but an employee told us no. A violation or not it should not be allowed in any swimming pool in any city and any motel. In any event, seeing this meant I could not use the pool. If this Marriott can fix the low pressure in their showers it would be perfect five stars for me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.