We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Save Saved
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a week in a two bedroom unit. It was spacious, clean, & comfortable. We had a room that faced the front, with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. The kitchen had all the necessary items to be able to cook meals in the unit. Having the washer and dryer in the unit was also a plus. The only negative, was the air conditioning. It did not seem to cool to our desired temp. The pool was usually crowded, as were the hot tubs. We did use the gas grills that are available near the pool. They even supply the tongs & spatulas! It is an easy walk to Main Street. Not a far drive from some of the most beautiful scenery we have ever seen! Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    100
    26
    14
    4
See reviews for
142
52
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went here on vacation with my teenage boys. We have stayed twice before at Summit Watch so we wanted to give Mountainside a try. Love the location right on the mountain, making it easy to walk to the lifts, slides and trails. All the amenities are very accessible i.e. the pool, fitness center, movie theater and game room.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and they make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and nice and the property seems well-maintained. We exchanged a week through Interval and would have preferred to have a larger unit (for some reason they only exchange the studio units for points and will not allow an upgrade even though there was no way this place was sold out. Would be nice to have the option to upgrade with points or cash if you're listening Marriott...)

Anyway, so I would have given this property 5 stars if not for the disaster of a parking situation. We stayed for a full week and our car had to spend 3 of 7 nights in the overflow lot which is quite a hike from the resort and not at all convenient when you're carrying things up to the room. A little advice for future travelers: If you are getting back to the resort after 11pm and the parking lot is flashing the red full sign- try anyway there are usually 3 or 4 spaces left.

Despite these concerns we will definitely be back. It was very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were in the Marriot Mountainside Hotel in Park City, UT for one week. It was a beautiful resort in and prime location to all activities. You can walk into the old town either along the street or walk over a block to a walking path and walk along a beautiful creek.

There is a swimming pool, and hot tub on property, but is very crowded with children. This appears to be a favorite location for family get together and family reunions. It appears the staff put the family groups in one area of the hotel, and other guests away from the busy active families, which we did not mind at all. We had a large 2 BR room and a very quiet location.

There are several activity rooms on the second level for different activities for all age groups.

The hotel is very well is located next door to a very large outdoor activity center. There are ski lift rides,(2), Alpine slide, Alpine coaster, mini golf course, 2 merry go rounds, rock climbing wall, 2 different styles of zip lines and more. It is very busy and can be expensive.

If you like to hike of mountain bike you can take the ski lift up, round trip is $12 per person, but you can get off at the top and hike for hours or ride your bike on numerous trails. When finished you can then go back and ride down.

There are a few restaurants open in this location as most of the business is ski business and they are closed for the summer.

It was a great stay, beautiful and lots of fun. I would recommend it to anyone for a pleasant vacation with or without children.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away for the hustle and bustle activities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We left Summitwatch for a week at Mountainside. The check in was fast and efficient. We were pleasantly surprised that we got a n excellent corner room that provided us with peace and quiet and a view of the mountains. Everyone at this resort was friendly and cheerful. We had an issue with the water pressure and the engineer tried his best but could not fix the problem. The manager offered to move us to another room but the pressure was the same. We think that the pressure was set on low most likely to save water and that was quite annoying. However we appreciated the effort that went into trying to "fix" the problem. Another thing that we did not like was seeing an adult man and his family swim in the pool with clothes on. We asked if that violated health department rules but an employee told us no. A violation or not it should not be allowed in any swimming pool in any city and any motel. In any event, seeing this meant I could not use the pool. If this Marriott can fix the low pressure in their showers it would be perfect five stars for me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I typically stay in hotels 60+ nights a year and have never written a review until today.

I arrived at this hotel less than 2 hours ago and already I feel compelled to comment.


I have two rooms reserved for two nights:

1. When I tried to check in just before 4 pm, I was told one room was ready but the other was not. No problem. Me, my wife and my two teenagers went up to the room which was ready and waited...for 45 minutes. Many other people were checking in and getting their rooms.

2. We went up to the room and the keys didn't work. Walked the mile back down to the front desk to exchange the keys and the clerk asked if we "tried the keys real fast or real slow." Are you kidding me? I have stayed 40+ nights at Marriott's so far this year ( I usually split stays between Starwood and Marriott. Not any more). I think I know how to use a damn room key. Turns out he had us checking out the same day that we checked in. No apology or acknowledgement of any error on their part.

3. I assumed the wait was to accommodate my request for either adjacent rooms or close proximity rooms. (I made this request when I booked the rooms over a month ago.) Nope, our room is about 100' down the hall. If I had known this request wasn't possible I would have reserved a two bedroom instead which would have been cheaper.

If at the end of my stay my opinion changes, I will modify this review.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We were disappointed to read that you were not having a positive experience at Marriott's Mountainside. I understand the resort team was able to contact you and resolve your concerns the same day. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please contact our Customer Care office via email at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a typical Marriott timeshare destination. Lots for the kids to do and easy access to area events. The staff is great. All the kids loved the planned activities. 25 minutes to Salt Lake City and it's well worth the trip to visit the Temple Square and the City Creek Shopping Center.

Would definitely stay again.

Ed

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view which also has a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Okla
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staying currently in a studio room with mini kitchen (5th night).
Service has been special with staff seemingly truly happy that we are here. Hotel is very family friendly with the pool being busy almost all the time with kids and parents. The rides and restaurants just outside the hotel adds tons of fun for the families. The hotel has a small theater that shows movies at scheduled times through the day. We watched two movies (no charge) and supplied popcorn. Fun.
Three restaurants are very close. A snack shop and pizza place are also very close.
The hotel/resort sits at base of snow runs and ski lifts. Very scenic. We took two trips on ski lifts and hiked several miles.
Workout room is nicer than many hotels. No bench press but nice machines and dumb bells. Only complaint about workout area is that an elevator comes directly to the room causing foot traffic. Very interrupting to a workout.
Hotel has indoor parking.
While we are a couple and resort is really for families, we enjoyed it. But if you are looking for an adult location, this is not it.

Room Tip: We stayed on eighth floor and views are better. We opened windows at times and listened to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.