We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected with nice surprises” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Save Saved
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 59 hotels in Park City
Tulsa, Okla
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Better than expected with nice surprises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staying currently in a studio room with mini kitchen (5th night).
Service has been special with staff seemingly truly happy that we are here. Hotel is very family friendly with the pool being busy almost all the time with kids and parents. The rides and restaurants just outside the hotel adds tons of fun for the families. The hotel has a small theater that shows movies at scheduled times through the day. We watched two movies (no charge) and supplied popcorn. Fun.
Three restaurants are very close. A snack shop and pizza place are also very close.
The hotel/resort sits at base of snow runs and ski lifts. Very scenic. We took two trips on ski lifts and hiked several miles.
Workout room is nicer than many hotels. No bench press but nice machines and dumb bells. Only complaint about workout area is that an elevator comes directly to the room causing foot traffic. Very interrupting to a workout.
Hotel has indoor parking.
While we are a couple and resort is really for families, we enjoyed it. But if you are looking for an adult location, this is not it.

Room Tip: We stayed on eighth floor and views are better. We opened windows at times and listened to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    81
    20
    14
    3
See reviews for
119
41
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the Marriott Mountainside in a two bedroom suite, with a small kitchen, dining and lounge area. We could not fault the hotel. It was comfortable, check in was good, the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and clean. We had a lovely view of the mountain from our rooms, which were spacious, especially the main bedroom and bathroom.
We didn't use the spa or pool facilities as we were out a lot. The hotel was fully booked on our last night and the parking full under the hotel which meant we had to park the car at an alternative parking area, however one of the hotel escorted us to the parking lot and brought us back to the hotel. We were extremely impressed with how quiet the rooms were considering the hotel was full, and we had next to no outside noise.
After booking this hotel we needed to change the dates and although we twice emailed Venere.com, whom we booked the hotel through, we did not get a reply back confirming the changes. After contacting the hotel to confirm the change, we were advised that any booking amendments had to come through Venere, (who also did not respond to any phone calls). Venere is an associate company of Expedia. We will definitely NOT book anything through Venere again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Staff was so friendly and helpful from the minute we first walked in until we checked out we almost couldn't believe it. Everyone we came in contact with was wonderful. We had a king room that had a king bed, a sleeper sofa and a very small kitchen area. It was perfect for us since we just wanted to get away for a couple of days. The room was very nice and very clean. The only drawback to the entire resort is the paper thin walls. We could hear the guy in the room next to us snoring, doors slamming all night and kids running in the halls. Not sure anything can be done about it now that it is built, but it is one of the worst we have ever stayed in for noise from other rooms. That said even though it was noisy, the bed was super comfortable with plenty of pillows

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I am not usually interested in staying in time share hotels, but this is one special place. It is set on the mountain base in park city, with concierge ski service. The king suite rooms are well maintained, clean and have full kitchens and dining areas along with fireplaces. We love it here and have returned for four years in a row. Amazing outdoor spa pools like no other hotel and with incredible mountain views are the icing on the cake. Free shuttles to Deer valley and very close proximity to the town. Go!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel frequently and have stayed in my share of generic hotels. What makes this place stand out is the friendliness and the service. This is a timeshare property. Service was attentive and everyone went out of their way to take care of things, from giving us towels to enjoy the facilities at check in before our room was ready, to the concierge service, to brining us things we needed in the room. This place is very clean; the rooms very big. The fitness center is in great shape.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor in a one bedroom unit overlooking the pool. Despite the fact that there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms were spacious with plenty of amenities. 6 hot tubs were a hit with our children. Plenty of activities, many free, for all ages in our family. Resort also offers many activities (for a fee) such as alpine slide, zip line, chair lift rides, and a merry go rounds. (However we chose Olympic park for these activities as they were more challenging). Kitchen in rooms was great for breakfast and could have easily handled lunch for our family as well. We loved the fruit infused water in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is without a doubt one of the best Marriot Resorts anyplace and we've stayed in many! Both the accommodations and the staff are terrific, and the whole property is immaculately maintained. Park City is beautiful in the summer and there is a plethora of good restaurants and shopping. There is a chairlift, zip-lines, mountain slides, trampolines, kiddy rides and much more right next to the resort. Our kids, grandkids, and great-grandkids all had a wonderful time as did we.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites with a vaulted ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah
Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.