We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel frequently and have stayed in my share of generic hotels. What makes this place stand out is the friendliness and the service. This is a timeshare property. Service was attentive and everyone went out of their way to take care of things, from giving us towels to enjoy the facilities at check in before our room was ready, to the concierge service, to brining us things we needed in the room. This place is very clean; the rooms very big. The fitness center is in great shape.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor in a one bedroom unit overlooking the pool. Despite the fact that there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    101
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
146
58
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms were spacious with plenty of amenities. 6 hot tubs were a hit with our children. Plenty of activities, many free, for all ages in our family. Resort also offers many activities (for a fee) such as alpine slide, zip line, chair lift rides, and a merry go rounds. (However we chose Olympic park for these activities as they were more challenging). Kitchen in rooms was great for breakfast and could have easily handled lunch for our family as well. We loved the fruit infused water in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is without a doubt one of the best Marriot Resorts anyplace and we've stayed in many! Both the accommodations and the staff are terrific, and the whole property is immaculately maintained. Park City is beautiful in the summer and there is a plethora of good restaurants and shopping. There is a chairlift, zip-lines, mountain slides, trampolines, kiddy rides and much more right next to the resort. Our kids, grandkids, and great-grandkids all had a wonderful time as did we.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites with a vaulted ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Tie-dye, chocolate tasting, sushi and s'mores making, and beer and brats night are just a few of the available activities. A resident canary in the neat kids playroom offers a peek into the mining town's history. Beautiful view, pool and rooms, several heated spas, and a nice fitness room. Free parking for one car. This is especially nice as Park City does not allow overnight parking on the streets. Easy walking distance to an alpine slide, coaster, and zip line. Very close to Main St.

Room Tip: Daytime construction on an activities deck begins July 2013 on the west side of the resort. It may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed here a week and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and quiet. We were close to town, but if we didn't feel like walking, the buses were readily available. The fitness room was surprisingly large and well equipped. The pool was lovely. There was a very wholesome, family oriented atmosphere that we loved. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Overall great experience and am looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice view. Close to restaurants and the outlet mall. There were activities provided for the kids and adults. The room and pool were well maintained and clean. The service was great. I love the place and the view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Park city is absolutely beautiful in the summer. Mountainside Marriot is the closet hotel to the six pack chair lift. So in the winter it is a very easy to be able to ski, but the summer offers great value as well. It is a time share so there are a lot of activities for the kids including a game room, rec center and a fire pit for smores at night, but in the summer they sell their smaller second rooms with kitchenettes for only $129 to the public. There are slides, roller coaster, zip lines, pools, and a free city bus that takes you anywhere in Park City. The workout room also has dry sauna and a steam room. Really a great location in a beautiful town with lots to see and do..

Room Tip: There are only 2 choices, overlooking the pool or the mountainside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.