We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Perfect" location catering to skiing families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"The Perfect" location catering to skiing families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

For the first time in I don't know how many years, my buddies and I decided to forgo our annual ski trip to Lake Tahoe (hence my screen name) and check out Park City, Utah. I personally had not been back to Park City since 1989 and was looking forward to seeing what has changed. A good friend had stayed at the Marriott Mountainside and highly recommended it for us. The "room" was actually two adjoining suites with a common doorway. Very clean, large bedrooms and baths, and a kitchen that could have fed an army. We could have all brought our families and still had plenty of space. The resort is a true ski in/ski out. They schedule fun events every night from wine & cheese to grill your own bratwursts. The heated pools and hot tubs were great, especially after a long day of skiing. The resort even provided four outdoor gas grills that we used for perfect steaks and chicken. They also provide a staff and room for your young kids should they not wish to ski with Mom and Dad. We took advantage of the great work-out area and they even had a steam room which helped us limber up every morning. I can't wait to return with my family. By the way, everyone warned us that skiing in mid April at Park City could be dicey. We actually got 17 inches of snow one evening and skied knee deep powder most of the week!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    123
    34
    18
    5
See reviews for
190
72
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have stayed in the Park City area for a couple of years now. We have usually rented condos in the plaza area at Park City Mountain Resort. This last spring break we decided to stay at the Marriott. I will never stay anywhere else again! The condos are very nicely appointed with all modern amenities. The employees are extremely helpful, kind and friendly. The kids' area is fantastic. It is right next to the pool and hot tub area. So my husband and I and adult friends would enjoy the hot tub after a long day of skiing while the kids swam in the pool or went right inside and played ping-pong, did an arts project or watched a movie on the big-screen tv. You truly can't get closer to the lift than Marriott. And having the ski valet on site is fabulous. You can ski right to the hotel, walk thru pool area and valet your skis right there. In the morning you come down, put your equipment on, walk outside and hop on the lift. It is SO convenient with kids. The only thing missing is a restaurant. But it really isn't necessary because you eat on the mountain during the day and then can head down to mainstreet for dinner. Love, love, love the Marriott Mountainside.

Room Tip: Look on VRBO and places like Redweek.com for best deals. And make sure you book early if going for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days! See the snow mountain from your bedroom is amazing! Friendly staff, comfortable and pretty rooms.
It´s a perfect romantic place to rest and enjoy the cold weather.
We really will go back a next time!

Room Tip: Mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC UT
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed, many time here. This time, we just stayed three days and two nights in a 1 bedroom unit. I requested a 'quiet' unit on top floor - they came through just fine. Spent our days mostly by the pool, enjoying the high 60 temps, yet viewing the beautiful snow capped mountains and trails. I have found it real easy to visit this Marriott in April and September/October. Slow time for them, easy to get units, easy parking and just not crowded. Love It.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
266 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My family just had a weekend retreat. Our hotel bill was well over $1,000.00. I am a Gold Member, yet I was hasseled by the morning desk clerk about a late checkout, from 10 to 11, and about her properly charging my four rooms to the correct credit card. The employees at the Mine were great. The historic walking tour was fun. Overall, it was a super weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights last April, hoping to catch a last weekend of skiing. Unfortunately, Park City got 1/3 of their usual snow so the ski resort closed the weekend before I arrived. We ended up driving to Snowbird each day. I also stayed at another resort in Park City that June and there are some activities where the ski resort turns into a summer thingy with rides.

The property was nice, not great. I had an upgraded room with a nice view of the mountain. The decor was country/western, not my style, but was warm and cozy. Separate bedroom, living area and kitchenette. The swim area with the multiple hot tubs and the heated large pool was really good.

It is close enough to walk to downtown, 20 mins. Or you can drive or catch the free PC bus. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. I would highly recommend High West Distillery, good food & great whiskey (try the flight).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place to stay. go snow mobiling at Daniels summit. they got it all and the food at the lodge at Daniels summit is cheap and great. not tourist prices. See the Golden spike north of Salt Lake and Cabela's

Room Tip: face the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#13 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
1.0 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#22 of 58 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.