We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park City, Utah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Lilburn, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Park City, Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place to stay. go snow mobiling at Daniels summit. they got it all and the food at the lodge at Daniels summit is cheap and great. not tourist prices. See the Golden spike north of Salt Lake and Cabela's

Room Tip: face the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    101
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
146
58
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I needed this weekend getaway and it's been many years since I last enjoyed Mountainside. The rooms are not showing any wear! I was impressed again! The pool (heated during the winter) the many hot tubs, the steam room and sauna all got used. The bedding was comfortable, parking was easy and the staff was excellent. I need to stay here more, and the worst part of my stay was that it was only 1 night. I didn't want to leave. I only reserved a one bedroom suite and it was plenty large. Enjoyed the large dining table and full kitchen amenities.

Room Tip: Awesome if you can overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying at Marriott MountainSide. You can't beat the location - able to ski out right to the mountain. We had a 2 bedroom villa which comes with a kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped - coffee maker, microwave, toaster, pots and pans, utensils. They have upgraded the rooms since our last a few years ago. Looks like new furniture, new cabinets and granite countertops. My only complaint is that they should have upgraded the tile in the shower as well. Old white tile tends to look a little grimey and dirty over time. Lots of amenities - ski valet, nice hot tub area, gym. There are a few restaurant choices within walking distance but a lot of choices less than 5 minutes away via car. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issues with our fireplace and they sent someone up within 10 minutes to fix it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this resort for a recent 5 day spring ski trip and loved it. We had a king villa, which was an oversized room with a very comfortable king bed, pull-out couch, kitchenette (sink, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, plates, glasses, utensils, etc), and breakfast bar. The view was awesome - mountainside! The room was updated, clean, comfortable and had two closets and plenty of drawer space. The bathroom was spotless and nicely updated as well. Each day, there was a tidy-service, where the room was cleaned, beds made, etc. We especially loved the fact the resort was ski in/out, right on the mountain. There was ski storage, rentals and shops/restaurants right out our door. Plenty of fresh water dispensers and plastic cups around for well-needed hydration. The fitness center was large with newer equipment, the Mine offered fun activities for the kids. We had fun playing ping-pong and pool. The outdoor heated pool was fun for the kids although a bit chilly for the adults. Hot tubs were great. Grills provided if you want to make your own food and utensils provided. Staff was super friendly and glad to answer any questions. You needed to use key access, which was great for security, although I heard this usually isn't a problem. Front-loader washer and dryers (brand new) were FREE and detergent was provided as well. Very convenient bus service (free) to surrounding areas and main street. The only thing we would do differently next time would perhaps go for a one bedroom villa (more living space) as we are finding our family (2 adults plus an 11 and 14 year old) needed a bit more space in the room. For a family with younger children, this one room would be perfect (7803). Slight downside - our room was not as close to the elevators, which may mean more of a walk for little ones, however was not a huge problem for us. Also, some may find the night snow groomer noise a problem - we did not. Just be mindful to ask about these things if you feel they may be a bother. We would definitely recommend this resort would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on slope-side may have night snow groomer noise, however, the view of the mountain is very pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are finishing up our 5 day stay, and I wanted to share our 1st time experience. I hope you find it helpful. I was vacationing with my 17 & 14 year old sons. Flew from Lexington, KY and arranged for shuttle to the hotel.

When shopping around 2 weeks in advance, the TripAdvisor feedback for Marriott was good with room recommendations of being on top floor and facing the slope. I booked with AAA discount, but could only leave a request for a certain room.

When we arrived, the staff was very helpful. Shout out to 'Christina' who made sure I had everything I needed. We checked in with no issues and ended up with a room on the 5th floor facing the slopes (room 7503, 7 represents the building #). The room was very clean and functional. TIP: Get a room on the slope side near the end of the building so it is a little quieter while still close to the available service elevator.

This hotel is right next to the slopes... great location. Sort walk to the elevator, then a 2min walk thru the pool area, then directly to the slopes.

The activity staff was very friendly and had many fun things on the calendar. Few favorites include chocolate tasting, glass forming that makes personal items, and blues music & brats in the pool area. Very well organized and a special thank you to Emily for a special chocolate session. TIP: Sign up & show up early for the activities... it can get crowded quickly.

Pool area is large with several nice hot tubs. The gym is also large with cardio, machines, and free weights.

The concierge helped me find a local hair stylist for a great haircut. Highly recommend Phoebe at www.phoebeondine.com. She went out of her way to work within my schedule.

To be honest, this was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in long time.

Room Tip: Get a room on the slope side near the end of the building so it is a little quieter while still clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hot tubs and game room was very nice. The ski valet was great and it was a short walk to the slope. The rooms though we're lacking in privacy. We could hear every word the neighbors said and they called to complain about our sound machine. You had to whisper to have a conversation or turn the tv up loud. We will not go back because Of the thin walls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Disclosure....we have been time share owners here for 10 years. I was convinced that time shares are a scam, but short story, we have loved being owners here. The money and the logistics work well for us.
We use our unit every other year. I always say that even Bill Gates could not have a better place. We have a huge staff that takes care of everything....the pools, spas, gym, ski valet, concierge and full time repair staff just in case there is a problem. Indoor parking!!!
We fill our car with rubbermade bins full of ski clothes .....and usually a cooked turkey, pull into the underground garage, load onto a cart, take the elevator to our unit, and settle into our clean, well equipped home for the week. There is plenty of room to bring a ton of stuff, but with the washer and dryer, we can pack lightly if we wish.
We make full use of the kitchen and have relaxed breakfasts before being handed our skis by the valet and making the short walk to the lifts. For lunch, we return to the unit, have a comfortable and cheap meal,never waiting in line or for a table, sometimes take a short nap, and go back out to ski for another 3 or 4 hours. Then we soak in one of the many jacuzzis, usually meeting and talking to interesting people.
Dinner can be a walk to the nearby Mexican restaurant, a trip on the free shuttle into town, or enjoying a quiet family meal in the unit. There is some shopping in the nearby plaza. You can get some very good deals near the end of the season.
We are often joined by our 2 children,sometimes their friends,and there is tons of elbow room for 4-6 people. On the years they can't come, friends have flown in to Salt Lake and stayed with us for part or all of the week. One year, a spouse came along who didn't ski. While others did so, she had a grand time taking the shuttle into town, and taking advantage of the many activities (ie: snow shoe hiking) that the Marriott offered.
She also enticed us to participate in some evening activities offered. We did "Chocolate Tasting" one night, and laughed ourselves silly the next night playing "Junk Food Bingo". She used the gym too.
There also seem to be child care programs and activities for young children.
Having owned ( and disposed of) a very nice condo in Mammoth, I love the fact that we have no maintenance issues. I once broke a coffee pot, and when I went down to the front desk to pay for a replacement, they just handed me a new one and said,,"don't fret, it happens....no charge"
We have never experienced problems with noise from neighbors or the hallway.
As I've said, I would rather stay here and be pampered by a staff better than any private Deer-Valley megamansion could provide. For me, every day here is a "Bill Gates" day.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor pool side unless you are a college person looking for a little more noise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.