We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 95% of the Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Save Saved
You added Marriott's MountainSide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 59 hotels in Park City
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent 95% of the Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a rustic, cozy and well run ski lodge at a great location. Didn't ski. My wife and I were in town for the Sundance Film Festival, but loved the facility. The room was spacious and well appointed. The lodge itself was uber comfortable and unpretentious. Staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Only one shortcoming: like most ski hill facilities, the room connected to the one next door--from which we were locked off for our stay. The soundproofing between the two was abysmal. One morning, I literally was awakened to the chimes of my neighbor booting up his computer at 6am. We did not miss a single element of that family's conversation, down the the last "cough". No big deal if everyone's on the same "lights out" and "up and at em" schedule--but we weren't. Wouldn't take much for the ownership group to fix this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    94
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
133
49
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I needed to get out of the smog and the hum drum of the work week. We planned a stroll up Main St., a dip in the outdoor hot tubs, etc. but the resort with the feel of a rustic lodge was so cosy we just sat by the community fireplace and played chess. Had we been there on Friday the staff make chili for all guests and play candy bingo. Between the common areas and our spacious, amenites room we were quite content. Get a high floor on the mountain view side. Can't beat skiing right up to the front door of the Marriott Mountainside and being minutes from soaking your bones. We'll do that next time.

Room Tip: Get a high floor on the mountainside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This was an outstanding place to stay in Park City. Two room suite with attached third bedroom was great for the whole family. View was very nice as well. I would recommend this place to anyone planning on visiting the area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our trip included five girlfriends including 2 ski novices. The location was perfect - with the ski in and ski out. Very convenient because you could go back to the room for a rest or meals which was a more efficient use of our dollars. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations as well as maps and directions. One of our group even tore their ACL and the hotel had a wheelchair on site which we borrowed for the rest of the trip. We got a two bedroom suite which included a common area that also had a pull out. Good value, maybe not the prettiest hotel on the inside but the rooms were clean and comfortable and it was so convenient to have a full working kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a great place! We had a two bedroom, with a view of the lift and little square. The place was clean, modern, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The recreation room, with the big screen TV, video games, and pool tables was a hit with my son. Us as well! The hot tubs were great, and the view outstanding!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a Marriott Vacation Club property. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. It was well equipped with pretty much everything you'd need in a kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace. The bathroom has a stall shower and a separate whirlpool tub. There are two vanities which is convenient for a family. The ski in/out is so convenient and you can valet your skis/poles daily for no fee. The outdoor hot tubs and pool are right on the mountain. Nice gym with cardio equipment and weights. For those traveling with kids there are daily activities planned, a common game room, and a separate room with bean bags, crafts, movies, etc. Heated parking garage is great and for those that don't have a car the Park City bus is a block away and it it picks up every 5 minutes. My only complaint is because this is a vacation club full kitchens are provided and therefore people cook, which I get. It just got a little old smelling bacon, burned popcorn and other overcooked food as you walked through the hallways. This hotel is full of kids so if you're looking for a couple's resort then this isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so you have less people above you. Also ask for a room that faces the ski area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in early December and had a fantastic time. The one bedroom villas was amazing. It had absolutely everything we could ask for...humidifier, washer/dryer, two tvs, fireplace, DVD player, etc etc.. The kitchen was stocked with everything! The unit was very clean and in perfect working order. Kids club had activities all day/everyday. The pools and jacuzzi were perfect. They even have jacuzzis set to temperatures appropriate for younger kids. They really think of everything. Parking is superb. Overall, You cannot beat the location. Staff was great from the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the kids club...awesome. I am sorry we didn't stay longer. We will definitely return again. Thank you Mpuntainside for a great vacation.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's MountainSide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.