We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Farm

The Farm
4900 Canyons Resort Dr, The Canyons, Park City, UT 84098
(435) 615-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 201 restaurants in Park City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: HWY 224
Description: Featuring farm to table cuisine, The Farm is located in the heart of the Resort Village with spectacular views of both the ski beach and mountain. Enjoy the best ambiance on the Resort while enjoying a romantic dinner, or an amazing culinary experience with friends. The Farm boasts an extensive menu, and exclusive wine list comprised of 350 hand-selected vineyards.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Spring break 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food was amazing. Everything tasted so fresh we both ordered the fillet and I have to say it was the best I've ever eaten. Pricey but worth it. Reggie was also a great server

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    76
    44
    34
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice option for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a great little spot with prime location in The Canyons ski resort. The view in the tent area is perfect as it is just at the base of the main gondola.

Service was very good. Had both a lunch and dinner there over a 5 day stay. Nice food options for both. They feature local and fresh ingredients. The menu options are also unique and a nice mix up from some traditional mountain menus.

Bar area is also cool for après ski. Perfect place to hang out after a day on the slopes. Whenever we visit the Canyons we will for sure take in a meal or two at The Farm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Service was great, steak was unbelievable, menu choices were unique and extremely tasty. Staff members were also very fun and enhanced the whole experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food was good though much different than what I am used to, the waiter had to explain what several of the dishes were. The wine recommended by our waiter was excellent and the staff were really nice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best Fine Dining in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Unique menu very focused on locally produced food. We ate there two nights because it was so good. Service is great and we enjoyed sitting in the bar area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range

Been to The Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.