We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Farm

The Farm
4000 Canyons Resort Dr, The Canyons Resort Village, Park City, UT 84098
+1 435-615-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 218 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: HWY 224
Description: The Farm was named the "Best New Restaurant" in Utah in February 2012 by Salt Lake Magazine and offers fresh, prepared from scratch, sustainably-raised fare. Whenever possible, we strive to source from local farms and purveyors.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Spring break 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food was amazing. Everything tasted so fresh we both ordered the fillet and I have to say it was the best I've ever eaten. Pricey but worth it. Reggie was also a great server

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    64
    44
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice option for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a great little spot with prime location in The Canyons ski resort. The view in the tent area is perfect as it is just at the base of the main gondola.

Service was very good. Had both a lunch and dinner there over a 5 day stay. Nice food options for both. They feature local and fresh ingredients. The menu options are also unique and a nice mix up from some traditional mountain menus.

Bar area is also cool for après ski. Perfect place to hang out after a day on the slopes. Whenever we visit the Canyons we will for sure take in a meal or two at The Farm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Service was great, steak was unbelievable, menu choices were unique and extremely tasty. Staff members were also very fun and enhanced the whole experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food was good though much different than what I am used to, the waiter had to explain what several of the dishes were. The wine recommended by our waiter was excellent and the staff were really nice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Fine Dining in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Unique menu very focused on locally produced food. We ate there two nights because it was so good. Service is great and we enjoyed sitting in the bar area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.